PIONEERS Ready: Incredible PBX 13-13 LEAN

Jose Pinto

Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2017
Messages
148
Reaction score
20
Location
Ribeirao Preto - State of Sao Paulo - Brazil
@wardmundy
First of all, there is no other word that I know to tell you different than thank you very much.
Thank you for your attention time and help
So as you say I can do the Integration - PIAF - Bitrix24 using the module from Informix,
Another thing to thank you is that now definitely I will not need Frepbx anymore.
I will try now what you show me.
After my tests I will write here what happens to me.
Thank you again
 
Last edited by a moderator:
  • Like
Reactions: wardmundy

Jose Pinto

Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2017
Messages
148
Reaction score
20
Location
Ribeirao Preto - State of Sao Paulo - Brazil
@wardmundy
About the Firewall - you say that the Incredible PBX firewall would block HTTP access without a whitelist entry. Ok
So as I have it in a Cloud and I access it using my home Internet - I do not have a fixed IP - so what I will need to do? I will need to /root/add-ip my own IP? What will happen if my internet access change my IP?
Thank you very much for your attention time and help.
 

wardmundy

Nerd Uno
Joined
Oct 12, 2007
Messages
15,083
Reaction score
2,602
/root/add-fqdn lets you manage a changing IP address by using a dynamic DNS updating service together with a registered FQDN. You can read up on it on Nerd Vittles.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Jose Pinto

krzykat

Guru
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
1,514
Reaction score
401
Location
South Florida
@wardmundy
First of all, there is no other word that I know to tell you different than thank you very much.
Thank you for your attention time and help
So as you say I can do the Integration - PIAF - Bitrix24 using the module from Informix,
Another thing to thank you is that now definitely I will not need Frepbx anymore.
I will try now what you show me.
After my tests I will write here what happens to me.
Thank you again
That's what makes this a good community. After you troubleshoot the ins and outs of how to make Bitrix24 work with Wards work, just post a how-to and maybe it will get some acceptance. At the very least, you'll probably find out that you'll be helping someone else down the road. I know its funny how I've searched for how to do something before and when I find the answer, it was myself that posted it. So you might even be helping yourself down the road. :thumbsup:
 

Jose Pinto

Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2017
Messages
148
Reaction score
20
Location
Ribeirao Preto - State of Sao Paulo - Brazil
@krzykat
Hi,
Just remember that I'm a newbee in PIAF, I already had a PBX IP server but this was 2006, later I start to work at Petrobras and I stop with PBX, but I lost my job and I come back to PBX, theses days has a lot of things that are different, as we now have Cloud and a lot of changes in Linux and Asterisk, I need to figure out all this new featrures and changes, this is why in my first post I wrote that I'm in a learnning process.
About the Ward's work of course that I will write here or if is possible I will open a new thread with Bitrix24 and PIAF 13-13 and I will write all that I do and all that happens, it will be very good to do this and if my action can help others it will be more then enought for me.
But I think that I will need more help than the help that I will be able to give, at this time of course.
Anyway I would like to thank you for your adivise, and I will do what you said for shure, is the minimal that I can do after all the help that I already get here.
Regards

Ps: As I'm Brazilian my english is not goodand sometimes I make some mistakes with the verbs and words.
https://pbxinaflash.com/community/threads/ready-incredible-pbx-13-13-lean.21992/page-11#post-133811
 
  • Like
Reactions: wardmundy

Jose Pinto

Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2017
Messages
148
Reaction score
20
Location
Ribeirao Preto - State of Sao Paulo - Brazil
Updates avaliable when we get in server using Webmin, what we need to do? As I already read that this utility is dangerous and to do not use it to do changes.
2 pakages update are available
apr - Apache Portable Runtime library New version 1.3.9-5.el6_9.1
perl-Compress-Raw-Bzip2 Low-Level Interface to bzip2 compression library New version 2.052-1.el6.rf

Thank you very much in advance for your time attention and help
 

Jose Pinto

Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2017
Messages
148
Reaction score
20
Location
Ribeirao Preto - State of Sao Paulo - Brazil
Hi all
I have 2 questions (and a lot of doubts... as I'm in a learnning process).
As I'm Brazilian is possible to install Portuguese voices messages?
Another doubt is what are the codecs instaled?
Thank you very much for your time attention and help.
 

dallas

Active Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2007
Messages
211
Reaction score
27
Location
Sydney, Australia
Hi all
I have 2 questions (and a lot of doubts... as I'm in a learnning process).
As I'm Brazilian is possible to install Portuguese voices messages?
Another doubt is what are the codecs instaled?
Thank you very much for your time attention and help.
It looks like you will need to record your own. You can record them as 8k wave files and use sox to convert them to the other formats.
These are the ones supplied by Digium https://downloads.asterisk.org/pub/telephony/sounds/releases/

For an example of how to setup pt_br look at en_AU.
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: Jose Pinto

krzykat

Guru
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
1,514
Reaction score
401
Location
South Florida
As Ward pointed out - there are the additional languages for the asterisk audio files. If you need any further ones such as the audio files that Ward has created for some of his apps, you'll need to have those recorded, but Yes - its all 100% doable.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Jose Pinto
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
60
Reaction score
22
Made a change to /var/www/html/avantfax/includes/functions.php, line 629, changing:

} elseif (!file_exists(OCR_BINARY)) {

to

} elseif (ENABLE_OCR_SUPPORT && !file_exists(OCR_BINARY)) {

Otherwise it reports in the logs the the OCR_BINARY file is not found, even if you have ENABLE_OCR_SUPPORT set to false. I don't think it impacted the functionality, but I would see an error message about unable to locate /usr/local/bin/tesseract after running faxrcvd.php. It seems more logical to disable that message if you have set ENABLE_OCR_SUPPORT to false.
 

dicko

Still learning but earning
Joined
Oct 30, 2015
Messages
644
Reaction score
234
Just musing. . . .

If anyone gets pissed of by the some faxstat displays opf TTS, just add -l to the use of it in your


includes/config.php:

( and if using hylafax+ the need to add -c to faxadduser in the same file ;-) )
p.s.

If any one is still also blindsided about creating a ps cover page, google for tgif , it should get you there
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: Jose Pinto

krzykat

Guru
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
1,514
Reaction score
401
Location
South Florida
Just musing. . . .

If anyone gets pissed of by the some faxstat displays opf TTS, just add -l to the use of it in your


includes/config.php:

( and if using hylafax+ the need to add -c to faxadduser in the same file ;-) )
p.s.

If any one is still also blindsided about creating a ps cover page, google for tgif , it should get you there
Hey - trying to find proper links for the TGIF, and the threads I'm finding are a minimum of 10 years old. A link would be nice :)
 

dicko

Still learning but earning
Joined
Oct 30, 2015
Messages
644
Reaction score
234
Hey - trying to find proper links for the TGIF, and the threads I'm finding are a minimum of 10 years old. A link would be nice :)
Yes, it really is that old, but it works as advertised, just as the links you found show.
 

Jose Pinto

Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2017
Messages
148
Reaction score
20
Location
Ribeirao Preto - State of Sao Paulo - Brazil
Hi
Let's assume that I will rent a server, install 13-13 and after all ok I will rent extensions to people.
Can I just give to the client the number of the extension the password and the number of the server? He will be able to register the extension in a softphone? Or I will need to add his IP in Iptables?
The service that I would like to have here is same than Pbxes that rent extensions to clients.
Thank you for your time and attention
 
Last edited:

Members online

PIAF 5 - Powered by 3CX

Forum statistics

Threads
22,320
Messages
137,026
Members
14,550
Latest member
treimers