TRY THIS XiVO / Wazo TollFree SIP trunk

Reaction score
Is there a way in XiVO to implement a custom SIP trunk for toll free calls. I route all of my toll free calls through IdeaSIP. In Incredible PBX I just set up a custom trunk with the following custom dial string:

SIP/[email protected]

IdeaSIP doesn't require an account or registration, simply route the toll free calls to this custom trunk in Incredible PBX. I have been using this for a couple of years successfully in Incredible PBX.

In XiVO, I can add a specific toll free number to xivo-extrafeatures.conf, borrowing from Ward's article on adding custom SIP URI dialing:

;# // BEGIN SpeedDials
SIP/[email protected]
exten = 6840,1,Dial(SIP/[email protected]) ; IdeaSIP tollfree termination
;# // END SpeedDials

Now when I dial extension 6840 it will dial that toll free number, but what I would like to do is to make phone number generic, like the Incredible PBX example above, where the variable $OUTNUM$ is used for the actual number to dial.

Is there a way to do this in XiVO? Either through the GUI, CLI, adding code to the extensions_extra.d, or any other method?

Sorry, but I am not an Asterisk guru by any stretch, but if pointed in the right direction I could probably figure something out...

Thanks for any assistance!

wardmundy

Nerd Uno
Reaction score
@David Foxworth: Try this in /etc/asterisk/extensions_extra.d/xivo-extrafeatures.conf ...

Code:
;# // BEGIN TollFree
exten = _1800NXXXXXX,1,Dial(SIP/${CALLERID(dnid)}@proxy.ideasip.com)
exten = _1888NXXXXXX,1,Dial(SIP/${CALLERID(dnid)}@proxy.ideasip.com)
exten = _1877NXXXXXX,1,Dial(SIP/${CALLERID(dnid)}@proxy.ideasip.com)
exten = _1866NXXXXXX,1,Dial(SIP/${CALLERID(dnid)}@proxy.ideasip.com)
exten = _1855NXXXXXX,1,Dial(SIP/${CALLERID(dnid)}@proxy.ideasip.com)
exten = _1844NXXXXXX,1,Dial(SIP/${CALLERID(dnid)}@proxy.ideasip.com)
exten = _1833NXXXXXX,1,Dial(SIP/${CALLERID(dnid)}@proxy.ideasip.com)
;# // END TollFree

Last edited:

wardmundy

Nerd Uno