Weather by Zip Code: THE MODULE

Discussion in 'PIAF 3 Add-Ons' started by tshif, Mar 31, 2009.

  1. tshif

    tshif Guru

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    2
    Do we have any current Elastix users running the current version 1.1.5 of this module?
     
  2. patrick_elx

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm still on 1.1.3, I'm upgrading now.
     
  3. patrick_elx

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Still working. No problem there.
     
  4. tshif

    tshif Guru

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    2
    Weather by Zip Module v 1.1.6 Released

    I am please to announce the release and immediate availabililty of the Weather by ZIP Module v 1.1.6.

    This is a reccomended maintenance release.

    There is one change in this maintenance release.

    1. Ticket #216 TTS Folder not being cleared by cron task.

    There was an error in the code designed to purge the old tts files, which put warnings in the FreePBX cron manager (when it was run), and failed to clear the old tts files.

    As always - let us know how this version works for you!
     
  5. titodj

    titodj Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    7
    I just installed, but when I go to setup - weather by zip, I just get a blank page...

    Any ideas??

    P.S. I did not get any error during the install
     
  6. etech3

    etech3 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    bump did you get this to work?
     
  7. tshif

    tshif Guru

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    2
    Blank Pages usualy mean security problems. Have you made changes to the default PBXIAF security? Mess with your Apche Security? More details means faster more complete help.
     
  8. patrick_elx

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    try to remove the .htaccess file in the /weatherbyzip folder
     
  9. etech3

    etech3 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    root@pbx:/ $ locate .htaccess
    /usr/src/freepbx/amp_conf/htdocs/admin/modules/.htaccess
    /var/pbx_load/misc/.htaccess
    /var/www/html/admin/.htaccess
    /var/www/html/admin/modules/.htaccess
    /var/www/html/maint/phpMyAdmin/libraries/.htaccess
    /var/www/html/welcome/.htaccess
    root@pbx:/ $ locate weatherzip
    root@pbx:/ $ locate weatherzip-1.1.6
    root@pbx:/ $ find weather
    find: weather: No such file or directory
    root@pbx:/ $ find weather-1.1.6
    find: weather-1.1.6: No such file or directory
     
  10. etech3

    etech3 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    root@pbx:/ $ find weatherzip-1.1.6
    find: weatherzip-1.1.6: No such file or directory
    root@pbx:/ $ find weatherzip
    find: weatherzip: No such file or directory

    so when the module is uploaded and installed, where isit and what is it called

    new install on PIAF 5414 update-scripts and update-fixes.
    updated freepbx to 2.6.01

    Had the same problem ona fresh install of fonicapabx
     
  11. krzykat

    krzykat Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    309
    Had the same issue with an up to date system with FreePBX 2.6, and asterisk 1.4.29 (that the screen is blank on Weather by zip setup).

    I unloaded it, and went with the 1.1.15.tgz and it then it loads up just fine.
     
  12. tshif

    tshif Guru

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    2
    Some of your questions - well, I just dont understand them. SOrry - Ill try again if you rephrase -

    The module is inkstalled right along side all the other modules. FreePBX will create the folder during its installation. It ends up being called weatherzip.

    Thats about all I can get from your questions. What is the nature of the problem, other than you couldnt find the module folder?
     
  13. etech3

    etech3 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Blank white screen on configure after install.

    So use locate or find to find weatherzip?
    Where are the freepbx modules located?

    Thanks
     
  14. tshif

    tshif Guru

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ok - I think I get it now. Your tyring to remove the HT.access file from the module because you are running a modified version of the PBXIAF security plan. (Be careful if your changing PBXIAF security. Its air tight, and you better really know what your doing or your mistake could be an expensive one )

    Modules end up here : /var/www/html/admin/modules

    We would be interested in knowing what changes you made to your default PBXIAF security that triggered this response in the ht.access file if thats what the problem ends up being. It may be we can write a better ht.access file with your feedback.
     
  15. krzykat

    krzykat Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    309
    I think there must have been a security or some dependency issue between the versions. I had tried the install on a normal PBXINAFLASH install unsuccessfully. Reverted back one revision and then it worked fine.
     
  16. etech3

    etech3 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I think that may be a issue.
    emailed Tshif with some additional information and they are looking into.

    will post back.
     
  17. MyKroFt

    MyKroFt Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    3
    just installed but getting no reports - log follows

    Code:
      == Using SIP RTP TOS bits 184
      == Using SIP RTP CoS mark 5
      == Using UDPTL TOS bits 184
      == Using UDPTL CoS mark 5
        -- Executing [*947@from-internal:1] Goto("SIP/1000-00000012", "noah-swift,s,1") in new stack
        -- Goto (noah-swift,s,1)
        -- Executing [s@noah-swift:1] Answer("SIP/1000-00000012", "") in new stack
      == Manager 'phpagi' logged on from 127.0.0.1
      == Manager 'phpagi' logged off from 127.0.0.1
        -- Executing [s@noah-swift:2] Wait("SIP/1000-00000012", "1") in new stack
      == Manager 'phpagi' logged on from 127.0.0.1
        -- Executing [s@noah-swift:3] Set("SIP/1000-00000012", "TIMEOUT(digit)=7") in new stack
        -- Digit timeout set to 7.000
        -- Executing [s@noah-swift:4] Set("SIP/1000-00000012", "TIMEOUT(response)=10") in new stack
        -- Response timeout set to 10.000
        -- Executing [s@noah-swift:5] Swift("SIP/1000-00000012", ""At the beep enter the five digit zip code for the weather report you wish to retrieve."") in new stack
        -- Executing [s@noah-swift:6] Read("SIP/1000-00000012", "ZIPCODE,beep,5") in new stack
        -- Accepting a maximum of 5 digits.
        -- <SIP/1000-00000012> Playing 'beep.gsm' (language 'en')
        -- User entered '59937'
        -- Executing [s@noah-swift:7] Swift("SIP/1000-00000012", ""Please hold a moment while we contact the National Weather Service for your report."") in new stack
      == Manager 'phpagi' logged off from 127.0.0.1
      == Manager 'phpagi' logged on from 127.0.0.1
        -- Executing [s@noah-swift:8] AGI("SIP/1000-00000012", "nvweather-zip.php|59937") in new stack
        -- Executing [s@noah-swift:9] NoOp("SIP/1000-00000012", "Wave file: ") in new stack
        -- Executing [s@noah-swift:10] Playback("SIP/1000-00000012", "") in new stack
      == Spawn extension (noah-swift, s, 10) exited non-zero on 'SIP/1000-00000012'
    happens with either speech engine

    swift is a registered installation

    Ideas/suggestions?

    Thanks
    Myk
     
  18. tshif

    tshif Guru

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    2
    Myk - Where is your swift executable located in the file system?
     
  19. MyKroFt

    MyKroFt Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    3
    i dont think swift is the problem as i get the zipcode prompts played but anyways

    orig is /opt/swift/bin/swift with symlink of /usr/bin/swift pointing to actual location

    the php script acts like it don't retrieve the info and create the wav file

    also looking in the /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin dir i have

    Code:
    root@pbxtcs:/var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin $ ls -la nv*
    -rwxrwxr-x 1 asterisk asterisk 22K Aug  1 13:02 nv-weather-zip.php*
    -rwxr-xr-- 1 asterisk asterisk 23K Aug  2 04:47 nvweather-zip.php*
    dunno which one the system is actually using....
     
  20. tshif

    tshif Guru

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    2
    It using /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/nvweather-zip.php

    And I can confirm failure on 1775. This project is dependant upon pear.db functions - I dont know if they have been included in 1775 - do you know?
     

Share This Page