1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

TIPS Viva WAZO: A New Beginning

Discussion in 'Developers' Corner' started by rjaiswal, Apr 23, 2016.

  1. briankelly63

    briankelly63
    Expand Collapse
    Guru

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,284
    Likes Received:
    273
    Now all we need to know is why WAZO for a name... shades of dahdi
     
  2. wardmundy

    wardmundy
    Expand Collapse
    Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    12,595
    Likes Received:
    1,870
    Look on the bright side. Coulda been wazoo. :asshole:
     
    briankelly63 likes this.
  3. briankelly63

    briankelly63
    Expand Collapse
    Guru

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,284
    Likes Received:
    273
    WAZO = Winning Architecture Zero Obsolescence
     
    wardmundy likes this.
  4. ou812

    ou812
    Expand Collapse
    Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    65
    wardmundy likes this.
  5. prattmd2

    prattmd2
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    16
    Ward: setting up webrtc
    I went to the winzrd site and put in my public ip.
    it shows a bunch of open ports
    which one is correct and I assume it needs to be forwarded to the internal lan ip?
     
  6. wardmundy

    wardmundy
    Expand Collapse
    Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    12,595
    Likes Received:
    1,870
    Did you click on each of the options? Those load the keys to use WebRTC.
     
    #386 wardmundy, Nov 29, 2016
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2016
  7. prattmd2

    prattmd2
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    16
    ok, I clicked on each, I got an X on just one, but all of the pages errored out. Strangely though, the WebRTC client works

    So, next question, does it require me to keep all those ports open into my home?
     
  8. wardmundy

    wardmundy
    Expand Collapse
    Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    12,595
    Likes Received:
    1,870
    That's what it's supposed to do. And the ports will be opened automatically when needed. Do not adjust your TV. :sorcerer:
     
  9. prattmd2

    prattmd2
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    16
    More specifically though. I have xivo on nat behind router. Does router need to expose all those ports all the time ?
     
  10. wardmundy

    wardmundy
    Expand Collapse
    Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    12,595
    Likes Received:
    1,870
    Negative. Works just like your browser. You don't expose port 80 on your router or map port 80 to your PC. It just works™ :auto:
     
  11. wardmundy

    wardmundy
    Expand Collapse
    Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    12,595
    Likes Received:
    1,870
    The Return of Lenny (The RoboCaller's Worst Nightmare) for XiVO/Wazo

    [​IMG]

    Photo credit: i.ytimg.com

    I think we're ready for a few pioneers. Be advised that you accept total responsibility for the legality of using the Lenny voice prompts from GitHub. We accept NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR VERIFYING THE LEGALITY OF USING THE LENNY VOICE PROMPTS FROM GITHUB! It is also your responsibility to verify the legality of recording incoming calls in your local jurisdiction. For details, see the original Lenny article on Nerd Vittles.

    1. Here are the steps to install the dialplan code and to download the Lenny voice prompts from GitHub:
    Code:
    cd /root
    wget http://incrediblepbx.com/setup-lenny-wazo.tar.gz
    tar zxvf setup-lenny-wazo.tar.gz
    rm -f setup-lenny-wazo.tar.gz
    ./setup-lenny.sh
    
    2. To enable recording of calls to Lenny (turned OFF by default), edit /etc/asterisk/extensions_extra.d/xivo-extrafeatures.conf and uncomment lines 11-13 in the 53669 dialplan code. Then reload the Asterisk dialplan: asterisk -rx "dialplan reload"

    3. To call Lenny from an internal extension, dial 53669 (L-E-N-N-Y).

    4. To route a DID to Lenny, specify this Custom incoming route: Goto(xivo-extrafeatures,53669,1)
     
    #391 wardmundy, Dec 2, 2016
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2016
  12. wardmundy

    wardmundy
    Expand Collapse
    Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    12,595
    Likes Received:
    1,870
  13. Sylvain Boily

    Sylvain Boily
    Expand Collapse
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    87
  14. wardmundy

    wardmundy
    Expand Collapse
    Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    12,595
    Likes Received:
    1,870
    #394 wardmundy, Dec 6, 2016
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2016
  15. prattmd2

    prattmd2
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    16
    ok, Ward, I messed up being a pioneer
    I was on the bleeding edge upgrade to 16.16 when you first release it before the xivo--wazo name change
    anyway, I did the xivo to wazo upgrade script and it stalls when reying to shut the port 5060 down
    anyway, it says I am already on 16.16 so, all is probably well (maybe)

    well, anyways, after a reboot, the web gui wont let me log in anylonger
    I can still login as root to through ssh

    why did the password get reset, and is there a way to get this reset?
     
  16. prattmd2

    prattmd2
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    16
    i am also getting a status of CONSUL being down
     
  17. prattmd2

    prattmd2
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    16
    ok, this seemed to do the trick

    xivo-service stop

    rm -rf /var/lib/consul/raft/
    rm -rf /var/lib/consul/serf/
    rm -rf /var/lib/consul/services/
    rm -rf /var/lib/consul/tmp/
    rm -rf /var/lib/consul/checks/

    systemctl start consul
    xivo-service start
     
    wardmundy likes this.
  18. wardmundy

    wardmundy
    Expand Collapse
    Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    12,595
    Likes Received:
    1,870
  19. wardmundy

    wardmundy
    Expand Collapse
    Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    12,595
    Likes Received:
    1,870
    New Wazo 16.16-RC Installation Procedure

    For the pioneers, I think we're ready for you to test the new IncrediblePBX14-Wazo.sh installation script on any minimal Debian 8 platform (No ISO support yet!)

    [​IMG]

    1. Follow the platform installation tutorial of your choice until you get to:

    Code:
    wget http://incrediblepbx.com/IncrediblePBX13-XiVO.sh
    chmod +x IncrediblePBX13-XiVO.sh
    ./IncrediblePBX13-XiVO.sh
    2. Replace those commands with the following:

    Code:
    wget http://incrediblepbx.com/IncrediblePBX14-Wazo.sh
    chmod +x IncrediblePBX14-Wazo.sh
    ./IncrediblePBX14-Wazo.sh
     
  20. prattmd2

    prattmd2
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    16
    So I have already done the xivo 16.16 upgrade with asterisk 14.2

    What else do I need to do the xivo to Wazo switch

    I tried the above procedure but it stalls at version to upgrade 16.16 new version 16.16 so it must be up to date but not sure how to make the xivo to wazo chango
     

Share This Page