Updating asterisk

jades

Guru
Reaction score
I officially switched over from trixbox to PBX in a flash (1.4 with asterisk 1.6). I had been using trixbox for approximately 3 years and had enough of their buggy software. I wish I made the switch earlier.

Did some research on this but found nothing.
I realize that PBX in a flash does not have its own repo. This means that yum update asterisk, yum update dahdi and some other commands are useless.
The question is, is there a way to update asterisk and applications connected with it (dahdi) in one step instead of updating from source? If the answer is "no", can I connect to elastix's or trixbox's repo and safely perform updates that way?

(Being that I am using asterisk 1.6 I know that there is nothing to update right now, but I like to plan for the future ahead of time)

wardmundy

Nerd Uno
Reaction score
update-scripts
update-source
update-fixes

Done.

jades

Guru
Reaction score
update-fixes, update-source
These do not exist with the PIAF version I am using. To prove my point:
Code:
root@pbx:~ $ locate update-
/sbin/update-pciids
/usr/bin/gtk-update-icon-cache
/usr/bin/update-desktop-database
/usr/bin/update-gdk-pixbuf-loaders
/usr/bin/update-gtk-immodules
/usr/bin/update-mime-database
/usr/local/sbin/update-scripts16
/usr/sbin/update-alternatives
/usr/sbin/update-reader.conf
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gtk/gtk-update-icon-cache.html
/usr/share/icons/Bluecurve/16x16/apps/icon-update-applet.png
/usr/share/icons/Bluecurve/16x16/ooo/stock_update-data.png
/usr/share/icons/Bluecurve/16x16/ooo/stock_update-fields.png
/usr/share/icons/Bluecurve/24x24/apps/icon-update-applet.png
/usr/share/icons/Bluecurve/24x24/ooo/stock_update-data.png
/usr/share/icons/Bluecurve/24x24/ooo/stock_update-fields.png
/usr/share/icons/Bluecurve/32x32/apps/icon-update-applet.png
/usr/share/icons/Bluecurve/36x36/apps/icon-update-applet.png
/usr/share/icons/Bluecurve/48x48/apps/icon-update-applet.png
/usr/share/man/man1/gtk-update-icon-cache.1.gz