Resource icon

PIONEERS piaf3-install 3.6.5

No permission to download

wardmundy

Nerd Uno
Joined
Oct 12, 2007
Messages
15,155
Reaction score
2,632

Sean Branam

New Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2013
Messages
26
Reaction score
4
I've tried this twice now in a DigitalOcean droplet and it has not been able to start, and possibly compile Asterisk.
I'm going to attempt once more and then go over the log file.
 

sukasem

Guru
Joined
Sep 13, 2008
Messages
143
Reaction score
26
Hi Ward,
I tried to use the script to install PIAF Green Asterisk 11 and FreePBX 2.11. I got error downloading fopfix29.tgz but everything works just fine.
 

sukasem

Guru
Joined
Sep 13, 2008
Messages
143
Reaction score
26
I used the script to install piaf3 on VPS CentOS 6.5 64 bit.
Is it just me or anyone else missing format_g729.so in /usr/lib/asterisk/modules?
I was trying to convert sound files to g729 and got error No Such Format g729.

I opened up piaf3 green 64bit virtual machine and I see it there so, I just copy it :).

Thanks,
 
  • Like
Reactions: wardmundy

phoneguy

Guru
Joined
Jan 13, 2008
Messages
285
Reaction score
54
G729 is a licensed codec so wont work unless you have a license from Digium for it
 

phoneguy

Guru
Joined
Jan 13, 2008
Messages
285
Reaction score
54
Well you said you want to convert sound files. Passthrough can not convert files.
 

Twilight Sparkle

♕ Princess
Joined
Jul 21, 2013
Messages
316
Reaction score
26
Location
Ponyville
Not sure if this is the Right Place to post this but ill give it a shoot.

i has a VPS XEN Server i pay like $5 bucks a month for it 1tb band, 1gb ram, 30gb space ( shaky calls most of the time like under water lol ) sad... :(
any way to the point!!!

i installed the Script:
cd /root
wget http://pbxinaflash.com/piaf3-install.tar.gz
tar zxvf piaf3-install.tar.gz
./piaf3-install
after server reboot i enter secret command: piafdl
then it asked me to install PIAF

i went through the install + re-install server about 15 times before i got it working.... all the times i installed i did not get ASTERISK to work then i got it working & now i want to share my resualts and how i did it & hope it helps!

now im not sure if this works on.... using Purple or other color of piaf but i know it works on Green and as long as it works 97% good i dont mind.

after i enter the secret code: piafdl it asked me to select a PIAF COLOR
i picked GREEN 2.11
then it asked me to pick and ASTERISK 1.8/11/12?
i picked 1.8 & later 11 but still no luck OMG..... so then after re-install of server i picked ASTERISK 12 and next thing i know THE PBX is working 97% good.
no issues so far my PBX is still purr-ing like a cat .... un-till she gets a furry ball, then it sounds like im under water but thats what i get for paying $5 a month lol.

i hope this helps someone you using XEN VPS.
EVEN THOUGH Humans say not to use VPS. no need to mount ISO lol just run the script

Big thanks to pbxinaflash & everyone.

FYI: i used Centos 6.5 64Bit
using both Google Voice & Vitelity.com
 

uspshooter

New Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2011
Messages
6
Reaction score
1
For those that do not DHCP services enabled where your server resides and do not want to stand at the server console, here is a trick to configure your network and then install via telnet. This will work for CentOS and SL:

Initially you must be at the console for the first steps:

At the initial ISO boot, when the first Welcome menu comes up, leave the selection at "Install or upgrade an existing system" and hit the <tab> key. The following line will allow us to modify the linux boot parameters​
Code:
>vmlinuz initrd.img
Append the following to the boot options: linux text telnet ip=<serverIPaddress> netmask=<serverNetmask>

Substitute <serverIPaddress> with the desired static IP address and <serverNetmask> to the proper netmask for your server. (If your network adapter is recognized, it will be configure your static network address and start the telnet server, waiting to continue the install process.)

Using sample information it should look like this:
Code:
>vmlinuz initrd.img linux text telnet ip=192.168.0.2 netmask=255.255.255.0
That is it! Now use your favorite telnet application and telnet to your server. The install process will continue. Once the install is complete the server will reboot and retain your static network configuration.

Two things I ran into, first I had to go back to the console and ctrl-alt-delete at the reboot because I think I shutdown my telnet session too early and it caused an error. Second, using IP addresses worked fine but DNS resolution was a no-go. I had to use vi to edit /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-eth0 and add the following (which I was able to do from a new telnet session):

GATEWAY="192.168.0.1"
DNS1="192.168.0.1"

A quick service network restart and I was off and running!

Hope that might help some folks, I got tired of standing at the console of my server and manually configuring the network.

Cheers!
 
  • Like
Reactions: wardmundy

Members online

PIAF 5 - Powered by 3CX

Forum statistics

Threads
22,377
Messages
137,433
Members
14,578
Latest member
BoRoDKuH