PIONEERS PIAF CentOS 7 Incredible PBX News

Discussion in 'Developers' Corner' started by Aarodynamics, Jul 15, 2014.

  1. jeff.h

    jeff.h Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    70
    Ahhhh ok good to know. Sorry, I just saw have a nice day and closed the terminal window. :banghead:
     
    wardmundy likes this.
  2. jeff.h

    jeff.h Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    70
    I ran through the tutorial on Nerd Vittles and followed it to the letter on my Dell and in a Fusion VM. In both instances firewalld was re-enabled when I rebooted after running timezone-setup and update-passwords. I did a service firewalld stop and was then able to access the admin and webmin GUIs. At that point I just disabled the service from running at startup from webmin since I was already there.
     
  3. jeff.h

    jeff.h Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    70
    Well..... one problem... when turning off firewalld it apparently also stops iptables from running at boot up even though it's marked to do so. If I run service iptables restart it will turn on successfully, but not survive a reboot. ip6tables service does start successfully after a reboot.
     
  4. jeff.h

    jeff.h Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    70
    One question on the CLI status page, is the amount of memory shown supposed to be the currently used memory? I have given the VM 1gb and it is reporting a fluctuating number just above 400k that changes every time I run "status".
     
  5. wardmundy

    wardmundy Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    14,432
    Likes Received:
    2,450
    That's why I stay away from WebMin. It's hard to figure out what it's doing under the covers. This should get you squared away. And you were right, firewalld code showed up missing in the latest few installers. Too many versions in too few days. :( Fixed now. Thanks.

    Code:
    systemctl disable firewalld.service
    systemctl stop firewalld.service
    service iptables restart
    service ip6tables restart
    chkconfig iptables on
    chkconfig ip6tables on
    
     
    jeff.h likes this.
  6. Bob Helbush

    Bob Helbush Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    25

    I just got it running on VB. I had to stop firewalld also. Haven't rebooted yet.
     
    jeff.h likes this.
  7. wardmundy

    wardmundy Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    14,432
    Likes Received:
    2,450
    Log out and back in and the automagic updater will fix you up. :chef:
     
    Bob Helbush likes this.
  8. wardmundy

    wardmundy Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    14,432
    Likes Received:
    2,450
    jeff.h likes this.
  9. wardmundy

    wardmundy Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    14,432
    Likes Received:
    2,450
  10. jeff.h

    jeff.h Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    70
    Grrrrrrr my favorite mirror in Dallas doesn't have it yet and it's downloading at 130k from GA Tech :banghead:
     
  11. jeff.h

    jeff.h Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    70
  12. rossiv

    rossiv Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,626
    Likes Received:
    138
    Perhaps something between you and the server at GT. Works fine for me on campus LAN.
    wardmundy I'll be your ESXi Guinea Pig. Assume I should follow the NerdVittles tutorial?
     
  13. rossiv

    rossiv Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,626
    Likes Received:
    138
    Install ran fine for me - ~45 minutes. One thing I did notice in the /root/change-passwords script: Password entry is masked for root but not for any subsequent passwords.
    CentOS7 seems considerably snappier than 6. Both the install and just the CLI are more responsive.
    Edit: Tested the list of apps in the article (Wake Up, Weather, Yahoo News, T.I.H., Time) and noticed that the Yahoo News said "#" as "Hashtag". Was that something you did in your AGI processing, Ward, or is Google TTS getting smarter?
    Edit2: Webmin works fine.

    Code:
     
                                                  Incredible PBX 11.11.1 for CentOS 7
                                                                                       
                                              Asterisk: UP      Apache: UP    MySQL: UP
                                              SendMail: UP    IPtables: UP      SSH: UP
                                              LAN port: UP    Fail2Ban: UP  Webmin: UP
                                                                                       
                                              RAM:CentOS Linux 7 Core  Disk:24G       
                                                                                       
                                              Asterisk 11.11.0        FreePBX 2.11.0.30
                                                                                       
                                              Private IP: 10.0.0.125                 
                                                                                       
                                                Public IP: 128.61.xxx.xx             
                                                                                       
                                              System Time: Tue Jul 22 21:16:30 EDT 2014
                                                                                       
                                                                                       
                                                                                       
                                                              <  OK  >               
                                                                                       
                                                                                       
    
    Edit3: ESXi Config Screenshot
    [​IMG]
     
    wardmundy likes this.
  14. jeff.h

    jeff.h Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    70
    Ran the CentOS 7 installer on SL 7 and guess what......

    Screen Shot 2014-07-22 at 9.45.37 PM.png
     
    wardmundy and rossiv like this.
  15. wardmundy

    wardmundy Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    14,432
    Likes Received:
    2,450
    jeff.h: status will automatically be updated (when you next log in) to recognize Scientific Linux. In addition, a VirtualBox image (401MB) for SL7 is now available on SourceForge.

    [​IMG]
     
    jeff.h likes this.
  16. Adam Kayden

    Adam Kayden Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi,

    I'm getting Asterisk DN error after installing Centos 7 Minimal on Hyper-V 2012. How can i activate Asterisk?

    Adam
     
  17. wardmundy

    wardmundy Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    14,432
    Likes Received:
    2,450
    What do you see with the following commands?

    1. asterisk -rvvvvvvvvvv
    2. amportal restart && asterisk -rvvvvvvvvvvvv
     
  18. jeff.h

    jeff.h Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    70
    So I was reading through the tutorial on Nerd Vittles again and saw

    But when I tried it on a brand new CentOS 6.5 droplet I get this error in the GUI and status shows Asterisk as DN.

    Reload failed because retrieve_conf encountered an error: 1

    exit: 1
    PHP Warning: file_put_contents(/var/log/asterisk/freepbx_dbug): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/html/admin/libraries/utility.functions.php on line 750
    PHP Warning: file_put_contents(/var/log/asterisk/freepbx_dbug): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/html/admin/libraries/utility.functions.php on line 750
    [FATAL] Unable to connect to Asterisk Manager from /var/lib/asterisk/bin/retrieve_conf, aborting
    PHP Warning: file_put_contents(/var/log/asterisk/freepbx_dbug): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/html/admin/libraries/utility.functions.php on line 750

    1 error(s) occurred, you should view the notification log on the dashboard or main screen to check for more details.
     
  19. jeff.h

    jeff.h Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    70
    It also seems that the installer does not include Incredible Backup. Will it be added at some point or will we continue to install it manually afterwards?
     
  20. wardmundy

    wardmundy Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    14,432
    Likes Received:
    2,450
    jeff.h: You must be a mind-reader. It's in the updated download now together with the create-swapfile-DO script. Will check on the other errors.

    Nerd Vittles tutorial has been updated as well.