TIPS Opensips No Audio

sstasterisk

New Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2019
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
Exten to Exten dial works, but I receive no audio on both ends of the call
 

billsimon

Experienced in Asterisk, FreePBX, and SIP
Joined
Jan 2, 2011
Messages
966
Reaction score
303
Cool story bro ;)

You should troubleshoot that by looking at the opensips logs as well as SIP captures.
 

billsimon

Experienced in Asterisk, FreePBX, and SIP
Joined
Jan 2, 2011
Messages
966
Reaction score
303
Auth required is a normal part of the handshake; it is the proxy telling your phone that a password is required to make calls. Your phone replies with the username/password and the call proceeds. In the sngrep, take a look at the INVITE that is going from the proxy to the called phone. What IP address is being offered in the SDP portion of the INVITE (the lower portion; the IP address is on a line that starts with c= ) ? That is the IP address that the called phone will send the audio to. If it's the IP of the calling phone (that is, you are not using rtpproxy/rtpengine on your proxy to relay traffic), you need to make sure the phones can communicate directly with each other without being blocked by a firewall or NAT. If it's the IP of the proxy, you need to make sure rtpproxy is running so that your audio traffic is relayed.
 

sstasterisk

New Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2019
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
Auth required is a normal part of the handshake; it is the proxy telling your phone that a password is required to make calls. Your phone replies with the username/password and the call proceeds. In the sngrep, take a look at the INVITE that is going from the proxy to the called phone. What IP address is being offered in the SDP portion of the INVITE (the lower portion; the IP address is on a line that starts with c= ) ? That is the IP address that the called phone will send the audio to. If it's the IP of the calling phone (that is, you are not using rtpproxy/rtpengine on your proxy to relay traffic), you need to make sure the phones can communicate directly with each other without being blocked by a firewall or NAT. If it's the IP of the proxy, you need to make sure rtpproxy is running so that your audio traffic is relayed.
Right this moment traveling, no reliable internet connection, but here is my /etc/default/rtpproxy https://pastebin.com/ybc20Q8D

Ip address matches public ip address
 

sstasterisk

New Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2019
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
@billsimon ok, i think i've found the area to which your referring, i've now been able to get audio one way from the initial caller, but not from the receiver's end.
 

billsimon

Experienced in Asterisk, FreePBX, and SIP
Joined
Jan 2, 2011
Messages
966
Reaction score
303
If you are using rtpproxy then opensips needs to know about it.

In your /etc/default/rtpproxy it shows that rtpproxy is listening on "udp:127.0.0.1:7890" for the control socket.

In your CP in the rtpproxy section add that as the control socket and reload.
 

sstasterisk

New Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2019
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
have tested a couple calls back and forth, from friends in different areas, and its working, the only issue now is how to call other networks such as linphone or sip2sip, etc?
 

Members online

PIAF 5 - Powered by 3CX

Forum statistics

Threads
22,367
Messages
137,355
Members
14,575
Latest member
Issue