NEW New Incredible PBX for CentOS 7

wardmundy

Nerd Uno
Joined
Oct 12, 2007
Messages
15,431
Reaction score
2,737
The only wrinkle we've encountered thus far is routing a trunk to an IVR. It rarely, if ever connects at least with a Google Voice trunk. The simple workaround is to create a SIP extension (792) that you don't use and set up your IVR as a Misc Application with a feature code of some unused extension number, e.g. 892. Then set call forwarding on the unused 792 extension to 892 like this:
Code:
asterisk -rx "database put CF 792 892"
For the Inbound Route that you wish to redirect to the IVR, just set the call destination to SIP extension 792.
 
Last edited:

jeff.h

Guru
Joined
Dec 1, 2010
Messages
482
Reaction score
70
Is 7 the prefered platform over 6.9 for this now?
 

Twilight Sparkle

♕ Princess
Joined
Jul 21, 2013
Messages
325
Reaction score
26
Location
Ponyville
i have to say it worked... i tried it on my NO-ip.org redirect free dns they give and it worked... it worked on that... OMG... so it will work on a domain. its SECURE thank you so much to cool to cool
 

kyle95wm

Phone Genius Owner
Joined
Apr 16, 2016
Messages
522
Reaction score
90
Location
Midhurst, ON, Canada
i have to say it worked... i tried it on my NO-ip.org redirect free dns they give and it worked... it worked on that... OMG... so it will work on a domain. its SECURE thank you so much to cool to cool
Wait, it works on a DDNS domain? When I tried requesting a cert under one of those services, LetsEncrypt was like "no we can't give you one" for whatever bullshit reason they had.
 

Twilight Sparkle

♕ Princess
Joined
Jul 21, 2013
Messages
325
Reaction score
26
Location
Ponyville
Wait, it works on a DDNS domain? When I tried requesting a cert under one of those services, LetsEncrypt was like "no we can't give you one" for whatever bullshit reason they had.
it worked on no-ip.com free i used hopto.org and when i installed it i turned off iptables and i had to run it 2 or times then it took it and i said to run as https and poof no joke it worked but with iptables on it wont veridy its connected ssl but IT IS using the sslabs or what ever i am using a VPS not a home IP addess
 

Twilight Sparkle

♕ Princess
Joined
Jul 21, 2013
Messages
325
Reaction score
26
Location
Ponyville
how come the domain is secure but not the main IP address would that make a difference or as long as i use the domain its secure for all
 

kyle95wm

Phone Genius Owner
Joined
Apr 16, 2016
Messages
522
Reaction score
90
Location
Midhurst, ON, Canada
how come the domain is secure but not the main IP address would that make a difference or as long as I use the domain its secure for all
The connection is always secure. It's just that the certificate is expecting you to use the domain and not the IP address. This is what makes your browser not trust it.
 

Twilight Sparkle

♕ Princess
Joined
Jul 21, 2013
Messages
325
Reaction score
26
Location
Ponyville
ok selfish cheap question here aka dont wanna pay .... is there away to make the SECURE in Green show the Company name like most sites that say The Company Inc - in green to say its secure or since its free its just SECURE thats it........ no way to add company info/..
 

Members online

PIAF 5 - Powered by 3CX

Forum statistics

Threads
22,583
Messages
138,985
Members
14,677
Latest member
cdmobile