1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GOOD NEWS It's Soup: Incredible PBX Issabel

Discussion in 'Developers' Corner' started by wardmundy, Jul 5, 2017.

  1. atsak

    atsak Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,649
    Likes Received:
    133
    Considering I have a couple clients still using 1.4 (I would like to upgrade though) . . . I don't worry too much about being on the cutting edge for this particular tech.
     
    wardmundy likes this.
  2. wardmundy

    wardmundy Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    13,819
    Likes Received:
    2,293
  3. Twilight Sparkle

    Twilight Sparkle ♕ Princess

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    22
    2 weeks 4 days and its still working with out any connection or ssh lose as well as my voip phones working non-stop. Fax is also working and is calls. so far i have to say i really like thisssssssssssssssssss not had to reboot once yet. knock on wood 3x. i am picky but this... this so far xoxo

    [​IMG]

    UPDATE: 8/12/2017

    UPDATE 10/10/2017 12 Weeks later still working have not rebooted the server once nor had any issues other then Recording of calls works at times then dont... since week 2 but im sure a reboot wont fix that ... anyway working like a charm still.

    what i have notice with other versions of the pbx is SSH and Port Knock stop working and needs a reboot at times so i had to do the phone commnd to reboot the system through a call but with Issabel so far no connection issues yet ssh and port knock work fine so far... its all working
     
    #23 Twilight Sparkle, Aug 1, 2017
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2017
    kdaffef02 and wardmundy like this.
  4. jeff.h

    jeff.h Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    67
    OK so I am liking what I am seeing with Issabel, but I am curious about it being asterisk 11. Is that a problem? Should I wait until they have moved to 13 or later?

    EDIT: spoke a little too soon. I tried using ./add-ip and ./add-fqdn and neither seems to add any entries to iptables.
     
  5. ABSGINC

    ABSGINC You can call me Scott.

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2014
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    21
    Haven't dove into Issabel yet. Before I do, can anyone clarify the deal with Google Voice and an OAUTH method? Is the only way to fly GV w/ Freepbx with a less secure apps enabled GV account?
     
  6. wardmundy

    wardmundy Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    13,819
    Likes Received:
    2,293
    Just use the Simonics SIP/GV gateway for OAuth connectivity.
     
  7. smarks

    smarks Guru

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    17
    I really really hope they get Asterisk v13 in there ASAP. v11 is end of life in 7 more days. It's done. No more security updates. Stick a fork in it.

    https://wiki.asterisk.org/wiki/display/AST/Asterisk+Versions

    I am not too concerned about the lack of security updates in the short term. However, Asterisk v13 will make it a much more compelling distribution.
     
    wardmundy likes this.
  8. Twilight Sparkle

    Twilight Sparkle ♕ Princess

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    22
  9. wardmundy

    wardmundy Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    13,819
    Likes Received:
    2,293
    Yes. Works fine. See the tutorial.
     
    Twilight Sparkle likes this.
  10. Twilight Sparkle

    Twilight Sparkle ♕ Princess

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    22
    i have to say it worked... i tried it on my NO-ip.org redirect free dns they give and it worked... it worked on that... OMG... so it will work on a domain. its SECURE
     
    wardmundy likes this.
  11. Jose Pinto

    Jose Pinto Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2017
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    19
    Hi
    Where is the latest install for Issabel with Incredidible PBX?
    It already change the Asterisk version?
    Witch will a better choice for Issabel - Vultr or HiFormance?
    TIA
     
  12. wardmundy

    wardmundy Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    13,819
    Likes Received:
    2,293
    Not yet ready.
     
    Jose Pinto likes this.
  13. Jose Pinto

    Jose Pinto Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2017
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    19
    @wardmundy Thank you very much for your attention time and answer.
    I will wait.
    Thanks
     
  14. Mony L

    Mony L New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    I followed the instruction after a Issabel installation with Asterisk13, but the google voice menu did not show up.

    I replied your post in github.com. https://github.com/IssabelFoundation/issabel/issues/15

    Please help. It is appreciated.


     
  15. wardmundy

    wardmundy Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    13,819
    Likes Received:
    2,293
  16. jchan1213

    jchan1213 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    1) I follow http://nerdvittles.com/?p=24493 direction and it works well in virtualbox. What port do I open for mobile sip client?
    2) I also follow http://nerdvittles.com/?page_id=23149 and try to install it woohosting vps and it complains that I need Issabel 4 (Jan 2018). Any update script to make cloud install work?

    Thank you,
    Jonathan
     
  17. Mony L

    Mony L New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes, this is the tutorial I followed and how I installed Issabel.
    Then I tried this method to get google voice but failed to get google voice shown on menu.

    I have another installation of issabel with the same tutorial.
    Then I used your IncrediblePBX13 script. But still have not got google voice shown on menu.

    Do I miss something?

    PS. in your github post:
    "Next, enable the Google Voice module in Module Admin of the traditional GUI."
    Where can I find " Module Admin of the traditional GUI" in the Issabel 4? Thank you.
     
    #37 Mony L, Jan 28, 2018
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2018
  18. wardmundy

    wardmundy Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    13,819
    Likes Received:
    2,293
    Currently, there is no install script for the latest ISO. You can use the ISO directly with a service such as Vultr.
     
  19. wardmundy

    wardmundy Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    13,819
    Likes Received:
    2,293
    [​IMG]
     
    Twilight Sparkle likes this.
  20. Mony L

    Mony L New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Got it up working after a flash installation. Thanks

    I have been trying with GitHub method with no success. Gave it up finally.
     
    wardmundy likes this.

Share This Page