QUESTION Incredible PBX Template for Proxmox

Jack2000

New Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2018
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Hi, to all in the forum. I would like to known where I can download Incredible PBX template for my Proxmox 5, like the one that HIFormance use. Thanks with any help.
 
  • Like
Reactions: hecatae

kcallis

Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2007
Messages
137
Reaction score
3
Location
Little Rock, AR
I am going to assume that you never received a response on that question? It would have been nice since I am a running a server that is running with 24 threads (Xeon 5675 with 2x6 cores). I have tried to get Incredible PBX working, but tend to have failings...
 

krzykat

Guru
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
1,574
Reaction score
427
Location
South Florida
I haven't played with Prox for a while, the last server I've got is 3.2-4 - and it worked fine with Incredible. I just created an instance, loaded the CD and followed instructions.

This may be of interest to you though. There are a lot of nice things on Nerd Vittles.
 

wardmundy

Nerd Uno
Joined
Oct 12, 2007
Messages
15,221
Reaction score
2,662
The only trick is to create a helloworld.sh script in /etc/profile.d like the one you will find in the latest 16-15.2 build for VirtualBox. Then you create two empty files in /etc that tells the script to run the two components in helloworld.sh the first time the VM is booted. Hope that helps.

Welcome back, @kcallis.
 

kcallis

Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2007
Messages
137
Reaction score
3
Location
Little Rock, AR
The only trick is to create a helloworld.sh script in /etc/profile.d like the one you will find in the latest 16-15.2 build for VirtualBox. Then you create two empty files in /etc that tells the script to run the two components in helloworld.sh the first time the VM is booted. Hope that helps.

Welcome back, @kcallis.
Thanks Ward, it is has been a long while....
 

kcallis

Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2007
Messages
137
Reaction score
3
Location
Little Rock, AR
I haven't played with Prox for a while, the last server I've got is 3.2-4 - and it worked fine with Incredible. I just created an instance, loaded the CD and followed instructions.

This may be of interest to you though. There are a lot of nice things on Nerd Vittles.
I was originally thought about using VMWare, but it doesn't allow me to utilize all 24 cores of the server... Hence the move back to ProxMox... Although I would like to get Incredible PBX working virtually, I am open to Wazo or one of the other distributions available... I guess I need to do so honework!!
 

wardmundy

Nerd Uno
Joined
Oct 12, 2007
Messages
15,221
Reaction score
2,662
I was originally thought about using VMWare, but it doesn't allow me to utilize all 24 cores of the server... Hence the move back to ProxMox... Although I would like to get Incredible PBX working virtually, I am open to Wazo or one of the other distributions available... I guess I need to do so honework!!
And another great option is coming in a couple of weeks. :chef:
 

Eliad

Active Member
Joined
Aug 13, 2017
Messages
178
Reaction score
25
i have been using IncrediblePBX in a Proxmox VM for the last couple of years, it works well. You have to use VM and not CT. CT centos template does not work with the IncrediblePBX install script
 
Last edited:

Members online

PIAF 5 - Powered by 3CX

Forum statistics

Threads
22,441
Messages
137,941
Members
14,611
Latest member
rampageai