FYI Incredible PBX help

PBX Novice

Reaction score
Hi

Complete novice here

Just setting up the hiformance incredible PBX with a gvsip and it's showing that the detailed status is "disconnected" and
Buddies: Removed for Debugging Purposes

Any ideas what's the issue?

Thanks

mainenotarynet

Not really a Guru - Just a long time user
Reaction score
At a quick glance and your details, your using a dead mode to Google voice. That sounds like you added this in Chan_Motif which GVSIP does not work with any longer. The new GVSIP method (search NerdVittles or this forum) will always show the GVSIP trunks as Offline (at least my four it does) but the Asterisk Info on Registrations will show them as PJSIP registrations.

Remove the Chan_Motif way and start over. Good Luck.

PBX Novice

Reaction score
Thanks for replying

I used the incredible pbx google voice (motif) setup
with the google Oauth refresh token

I show for the asterisk summary report:

Summary
Asterisk System uptime: 21 hours, 27 minutes, 3 seconds
Last reload: 2 hours, 2 minutes, 4 seconds
Active SIP Channel(s): 0 Active PJSIP Channel(s): 0 Active IAX2 Channel(s): 0
Sip Registry: 1 PJSip Registrations: 0 IAX2 Registry: 1
Sip Peers:
Online: 1
Online-Unmonitored: 0
Offline: 1
Offline-Unmonitored: 0
PJSip Endpoints:
Available: 0
Unavailable: 0
Unknown: 0
IAX2 Peers:
Online: 4
Offline: 7
Unmonitored: 0

Thanks in advance for any insights

PBX Novice

Reaction score
I redid the process and now it shows as connected
But still not getting a call through on the yate client :/ though the other functions seem to work (like yahoo)

mainenotarynet

Reaction score
Don't forget to add an inbound rout to match your GV number and where to send it (yate extension) -- what I see is it goes to your default route and that is set to hang up.