SOLVED Incredible PBX 13.2 will not install or run properly in VirtualBox 5.1

markiper

Reaction score
It has been quite some time since I post a question to the community. I am a long time follower (from the time of Asterisk@Home) who really has not had the need of an upgrade to his system for quite some time; my production server is running PiaF 1.7.x.x, and still working, but the hardware is starting to show some problems.

I have decided to use a NUC PC (Windows 10 Pro host) and install VirtualBox 5.1 to create a virtual PiaF server that will replace my old hardware. I am quite familiar with VirtualBox; I run all my video (Mythbuntu, Plex, Emby, Kodi) and data (FTP, Web, Pydio) virtual servers on a single i7 core (32GB RAM) Dell XPS8500. I am no expert by any means, but I will consider myself an advanced user.

IncrediblePBX13.2 (both ISO and OVA files tested) has proven to be one system that has stopped me in my tracks. Here are the issues I am facing:

1. If using any of the 2 ISO files (traditional and the one listed for virtualbox only), the installations stops at "Configure Google Voice for (1) Plaintext or (2) OAuth2 authentication?" As soon as the installation gets to this point, I cannot choose either option, the system is still responding, but seems like either one of the 2 options are not available. Here is a link to the error: http://imgur.com/a/9m6TO