NEW Incredible 16-15.2 for CentOS 7

pbxfreeck

New Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2017
Messages
18
Reaction score
4
Location
Slovenia
How did you install PBX 16-15.2 on a CloudAtCost server. The asterisk does not start for me. PBX 13-13 woking OK. However, in the last few days they have significantly improved the speed of 711/313 Mbit / s.
 

Attachments

badwolf

Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2008
Messages
38
Reaction score
1
HI all, I am now setting up a 16-15-2 on vultr. Easier than using an old dell since centos wouldnt find my nic.
I had been using an old version with rhino pci for pots
Any tips on setting up a patton fxo with the cloud box? the ne
Will keep at it or may switch to 3cx as they actually support that gateway.
 
  • Like
Reactions: wardmundy

Eliad

Active Member
Joined
Aug 13, 2017
Messages
182
Reaction score
25
Can someone give me an example for a dial pattern when calling international from US to Europe? I cant figure this one out. I use VOIP.MS for trunk and I enabled international call to Romania. I am not sure if my dial pattern is wrong or VOIP.MS setup still needs some work. I get a busy signal when trying calling Romania. I saw somewhere a dial pattern 011Z. is this correct?
 

kenn10

A lesser geek
Joined
Dec 16, 2007
Messages
1,036
Reaction score
220
I don't have Voip.MS but looking at this wiki, it looks like they expect to something coming at them like: 011+40 and the number. I don't know if the plus sign is actually wanted. That assumes 40 is the Romania country code and the plus is included in the dial string to Voip.MS. Here is the link to the wiki: https://wiki.voip.ms/article/Dialing_Rules_and_Patterns
 
  • Like
Reactions: Eliad

Eliad

Active Member
Joined
Aug 13, 2017
Messages
182
Reaction score
25
I don't have Voip.MS but looking at this wiki, it looks like they expect to something coming at them like: 011+40 and the number. I don't know if the plus sign is actually wanted. That assumes 40 is the Romania country code and the plus is included in the dial string to Voip.MS. Here is the link to the wiki: https://wiki.voip.ms/article/Dialing_Rules_and_Patterns
My bad, I searched for the freepbx dial pattern but it did not occur to me to look into voip.ms. I will try that.
 

hawk#1

Active Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2015
Messages
118
Reaction score
44
How did you install PBX 16-15.2 on a CloudAtCost server. The asterisk does not start for me. PBX 13-13 woking OK. However, in the last few days they have significantly improved the speed of 711/313 Mbit / s.
I'm not sure why your asterisk is not starting for you. I used ward's script to install it on my server at cac and did not have any issue. If you stiil have a problem, you might try using vitalpbx 2.3.8 with the incredible add-ons that ward fixed up, which is what I am currently doing.
 

progs_00

Active Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2014
Messages
101
Reaction score
26
Hi guys

I'm testing the system on a VMware box and encountered an issue where Webmin can't change anything on Hostname & DNS entries. Did a quick check and found out that resolv.conf has the immutable flag set. Now to my knowledge this is something not done by default. Is this a bug Mr @wardmundy ?
 
  • Like
Reactions: ostridge

progs_00

Active Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2014
Messages
101
Reaction score
26
Got it! Thanks once again for your invaluable help. However wouldn't it be good if this was mentioned on the setup tutorial?
Another thing that I've come across while testing backups, is that the backup file is saved twice. Once inside my backup name folder and once outside. Why is that?
 
Last edited:

Members online

PIAF 5 - Powered by 3CX

Forum statistics

Threads
22,560
Messages
138,866
Members
14,669
Latest member
cleron