QUESTION How can this call flow be created?

ThePhotoDude

Reaction score
Hello all! My name is Jordan and I am a photographer and computer programmer. I have been tasked with the assignment of finding/creating a solution to our phone presence issue. My brother and I own a small, but growing photography company, and we want to have the following features available to us which are used by larger companies: A simple greeting to incoming callers, hours of operation logic, and a way to transfer a call in call from my cell phone to my brother's cell phone. I have tried Grasshopper and it is basically what we need, but I don't like their customer service, I don't want to use their app, and I don't want to pay over $60 per month for the simple features I need. I have created the raspberry pi/PBXinaflash setup, but it was an all voip setup and the call quality on my cell phone was not very good ( I used Google voice as the trunk). I am out of the office all day, and I am already paying big bucks for our cell phone plan through Verizon. Verizon has an auto attendant option, but for the simple features we want, I feel their prices are outrageous.

I have created a super simple call flow diagram to present to the gurus with the hope that implementation of such a system can be used.

I have come across the following terminology which is related, but I don't know how to implement it: fxo gateway, cloud pbx, Voicexml, as well as the following article: http://info.teledynamics.com/blog/why-you-should-connect-your-voip-phone-system-to-a-mobile-network

I feel like I am close, but the pieces are all ostensibly dissonant to my current understanding of the telephony process. I would pay money for a tutorial!

Thanks a bunch for taking time out of your schedules to help!

Attachments

• Call flow system diagram.jpg
    Call flow system diagram.jpg
    59.9 KB · Views: 13

krzykat

Telecom Strategist
Reaction score