GOOD NEWS GVSIP Registration Issues. Asterisk 13.23.0 Seems To Fix The Problem.

Discussion in 'Open Discussion' started by Vladimir Mikhelson, Aug 14, 2018.

  1. ajonate

    ajonate Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    I went ahead and did it. My gvsip trunks seemed to be working fine, but did it anyway. No downtime, no ill effects. Hopefully this will keep me ahead of future problems.
     
  2. wardmundy

    wardmundy Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    14,247
    Likes Received:
    2,414
  3. ajonate

    ajonate Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    One quirk I've had is that since moving to the new gvsip is that I can't call my own google voice number ("rejected by the service provider" error message). All other numbers work fine, but I can't call myself.
     
  4. Vladimir Mikhelson

    Vladimir Mikhelson New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just a note. I have had this issue from day one even with 13.22. I never had time to play with it though.
     
  5. jerrm

    jerrm Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    153
    Didn't take long. Things were OK yesterday, but the problem trunk stopped working again today. Asterisk still showed the trunk as "registered". A "pjsip send register gvsip2" did bring it back to life though.

    Haven't had a chance to look at the logs yet.
     
  6. Vladimir Mikhelson

    Vladimir Mikhelson New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    It sounds like there are several problems with registration. All my trunks are fine since 13.23 was installed except for the failure to re-register after an Internet interruption when they showed "Unregistered."
     
  7. esitt

    esitt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't get any of the GVSIP to work. How can I check the registration of the GVSIP1-4 trunks?
     
  8. ajonate

    ajonate Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    In the admin interface click on Reports and select Asterisk Info. On the right, click Chan_PJSip Info.
     
  9. esitt

    esitt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you.
    I am running Asterisk 13.22.0 & Incredible PBX 13-13.7

    I only have chan_sip and none of my gvsip1-4 are showing only another sip provider trunk i have that is working and showing registered. any suggestions of what to check?
     
  10. ajonate

    ajonate Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    If the gvsip connections are installed properly then you should see them under Chan_PJSip Registrations, even if they aren't registered. In that case they would indicate unregistered, but still show up.

    You should be following the instructions under "Installing GVSIP-NAF for FreePBX" at the following link.

    http://nerdvittles.com/?p=26315

    Have you don't that?
     
    #30 ajonate, Sep 14, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2018
  11. esitt

    esitt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I have. I think the GV Motif didn't properly get removed. Is there a way to uninstall the GVSIP-NAF and reinstall it? I think I might have not removed one of the GVMOTIF trunks before I installed the GVSIP-NAF.

    Also looks like PJSIP commands might not be working."No such command 'pjsip show registrations'"
     
  12. ajonate

    ajonate Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    It's not a command. It's a section on the Chan_PJSip Info page. Mine looks like this.

    http://entomy.com/pj.jpg

    Notice that I have three gvsip connections, and they're all registered.

    I'm really not sure what the consequences are for what you've done. My gut reaction is to install from scratch again, but there may be an answer out there for you. I suggest that you start a new thread with a descriptive subject that will attract people who might know.
     
  13. esitt

    esitt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you.
     
  14. DoubleDriveLine

    DoubleDriveLine New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I downloaded and installed the latest Raspberry Pi version as a clean install. I programmed all my stations, fax, and trunks before installing my GVsip trunks. Once I installed the GVsip trunks they worked 1 time each (2 of them) then any subsequent calls to them failed. At least immediately they showed as registered. The next day when I looked at them they showed as Rejected. That made me think I might have flipped the my refresh tokens. I went to Google and created new refresh tokens and tried again. Like last time the trunks worked for about 1 call then failed while showing registered as their status. Later when I checked the status became "rejected" again.

    I went ahead and did the upgrade to 13.23 and the trunks worked after the asterisk restart. I even poked it with a stick and rebooted the system to see if they would fail. So far it has been 40 minutes since the last reboot and they are still working. The strange thing is the Dash Board is still showing these 2 trunks as off line.
     
  15. jerrm

    jerrm Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    153
    Known issue. The dashboard doesn't know how to handle the custom trunks.
     

Share This Page