GV to obi200 to 3cx?

dizzydean

Reaction score
I had been using Incrediblepbx in a cloud installation to get google voice numbers into our main 3cx phone system via a trunk. The GV lines that had been registered on the IncrediblePBX were moved to a obi200 and are working fine. We are missing being able to use the GV numbers from our 3cx extensions and the 3cx soft phones.

I am searching for a way to get a trunk setup from obi200 to the 3cx so we can make and receive GV calls as before on the 3CX installation. I tried to set up a trunk in 3cx after reading Creating an Obi200 GV Trunk to use with Asterisk but I could not make it work. I searched around for a specific how-to to for connecting obi200 to 3cx but no joy.

Is there some documentation out there I may have missed for this type of integration? Thank you.

dizzydean

Reaction score
First of all I am not an expert by any means and when necessary will tinker until something works and as often is the case there is a better way but this is what worked for me. This post is mainly to answer my own question and document how I was able to get my GV number connected to 3cx with a Obi200 and getting those calls working again on the 3cx phone extentions.

My setup uses a 3cx server and Obi200. They are on same lan behind firewall with appropriate firewall ports open for 3cx
On Obi200 side the GV number was provisioned to SP1 - easy to set up (a GV number could be set on any unused profile)
The Trunk on Obi200 to connect to 3cx was assigned to SP4 and profile D (could be another unused profile)
To make setting on Obi200 for the trunk I needed to get into expert mode in GUI.

The only settings where I made changes:

Service Providers:

ITSP Profile D General

X_ICEEnable (checked)

ITSP Profile D SIP

ProxyServer - my local IP address of 3CX

ProxyPort - 5060 in my case

X_spoofCallerID - (checked)

Voice Services:

SP4 Service

X_ServProvProfile - D (same as ITSP profile used above)