QUIRK Google Voicemail on IncrediblePBX?

ilovepancakes95

Reaction score
I am new to PBXs although familiar with linux and networking and just setup GVSIP using this awesome tutorial (http://nerdvittles.com/?p=26315) but, Google Voicemail is not working like how it used to on Simonics GV Gateway. Basically, I want people to call my Google Voice number, and it rings my SIP phone through Incredible PBX (this part works now), but when I don't answer or reject the call, I want the caller to be picked up by my Google Voicemail, NOT the Incredible PBX built in voicemail. That way when they leave a voicemail, I get it on my cell through GV app, with transcription, etc... all in one place since I have my cell phone itself setup to use GV voicemail now.

How can I configure the GVSIP/IncrediblePBX to utilize GV voicemail properly instead of it's own internal system? I tried playing around but don't see an obvious way to do it.

Looking forward to being a part of the community now!

**EDIT: I tried setting the call forwarding busy and unanswered modes with feature codes and my GV number, which works in sending the call to "voicemail" but GV voicemail menu picks up instead of greeting and recording start. I have the option set to "NO" on GV site that says direct access to voicemail so it should play greeting and allow recording and if I want to get to menu I hit * during greeting. This is not a problem on any of my other linked numbers.

Last edited:

Jake

Reaction score
I'd just increase the ring time on your ring group or extension. Then if you really want disable voicemail on that extension you have associated with the GV trunk.

ilovepancakes95

Reaction score
I'd just increase the ring time on your ring group or extension. Then if you really want disable voicemail on that extension you have associated with the GV trunk.