SUGGESTIONS Good Canada SIP Provider

atomodachi

Reaction score
Any recommendation for a good SIP trunk provider for personal usage in Ottawa, Canada ?

I am a newbie in PBX and set my PIAF for home/hobby usage. Already tested internally using Zoiper SIP softphones and working great. Now I need to connect outside world by subscribing SIP trunks.

Thanks in advance.

wardmundy

Nerd Uno
Reaction score
And rates are about $.005/min. throughout most of Canada.

atomodachi

Reaction score
I am still waiting for comment on Voicenetwork.ca. Does anyone using their service in this forum.

jurkd

Reaction score
Voicenetwork

I've been using Voicenetwork for couple of years now. Very good service, did not have any downtime so far, their rates are among the best ones. Downside - they do not support E911.

w1ve

Guru
Reaction score
Voip.ms supports E911 in Canada...

$1.50 setup charge and $1.50/month, but they support it.

atsak

Guru
Reaction score
Thanks for the recommendation. I just found that VOIP.MS's rate is in US$.

Did anybody know about http://voicenetwork.ca ?

I use voip.ms. Never an issue. Lots of features and options. Have several DID's with them as well.

These days you'd like rates in US$. Likely the CDN dollar will be worth more than the American at the current rate (and was for a few days last week).

jades

Guru
Reaction score
Voipms is down right now : )
Inbound and outbound calls are not working. I have a few customers on their service. Thank god it's Saturday, otherwise businesses would be bombarding voipms from all 4 corners of the world.

vccstelecom

Reaction score
I know this is an older thread but I wanted to chime in since I landed here.

I have used voipms for a few years for failover and they are pretty stable, maybe an issue every 6 months. We use https://www.nurango.ca now, they only have premium routes but for our business model that's what we need. SIP/TLS too.

QueBall

Reaction score