BUG freepbx.conf MISSING on new Incredible 16-15.02 Install - Web GUI HTTP 500 Error

ilovepancakes95

New Member
Joined
Aug 14, 2018
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
Followed this tutorial (http://nerdvittles.com/?p=27089) for Cent OS 6.10 and am able to successfully install Incredible PBX. pbxstatus reports everything is "UP" except fax items (I didn't install them). But, I cannot access the Web GUI. I get HTTP 500. How can I fix this? Webmin Web GUI does, only the Incredible PBX Web GUI is broken. :(
 
Last edited:

dhoppy

Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2009
Messages
49
Reaction score
9
Following. I have the same error. New install of CentOS 6 on vultr.
 

dhoppy

Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2009
Messages
49
Reaction score
9
Attached is a screenshot of my httpd log, when I tried to just paste it in, Cloudfare said I was attacking pbxinaflash.
 

Attachments

dhoppy

Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2009
Messages
49
Reaction score
9
I gues they are suspicious of jpeg images. You could copy the text next time and its easier to anonymise.
Sorry, I wasn't very clear. When I pasted in the text it said I was attacking, so instead I used the screenshot.
 

wardmundy

Nerd Uno
Joined
Oct 12, 2007
Messages
14,928
Reaction score
2,573
Now you see why we usually maintain our own install images for Asterisk and FreePBX. :chef:

FreePBX Devs moved the goal posts and added some new dependencies so it's back to the drawing board, I'm afraid. Sorry.
 

ilovepancakes95

New Member
Joined
Aug 14, 2018
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
Now you see why we usually maintain our own install images for Asterisk and FreePBX. :chef:

FreePBX Devs moved the goal posts and added some new dependencies so it's back to the drawing board, I'm afraid. Sorry.
@wardmundy I think I am missing something, I got an email from the forum where you attached a file to try but I don't see it here, how do I access to try it out?
 

wardmundy

Nerd Uno
Joined
Oct 12, 2007
Messages
14,928
Reaction score
2,573
@wardmundy I think I am missing something, I got an email from the forum where you attached a file to try but I don't see it here, how do I access to try it out?
Sorry, but it wouldn't have helped. That was before we actually tried a new install. So you're missing a lot more than freepbx.conf unfortunately.
 

dhoppy

Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2009
Messages
49
Reaction score
9
Now you see why we usually maintain our own install images for Asterisk and FreePBX. :chef:

FreePBX Devs moved the goal posts and added some new dependencies so it's back to the drawing board, I'm afraid. Sorry.
Thanks for looking in to it, I won't spend any more time with it. It is kind of fun to "SERVER DESTROY" on Vultr anyway. haha.
 
  • Like
Reactions: wardmundy

Members online

PIAF 5 - Powered by 3CX

Forum statistics

Threads
22,262
Messages
136,420
Members
14,501
Latest member
yeoldroundabout