QUESTION Elastix...need help please

ahmedxx2014

Reaction score
Hello everyone ...I am studying engineering...and I made voip server
By using elastix server on my laptop
vm...I made it internal...only internal
Devices will communicate...the problem is that one way audio between my laptop and to any other phones or laptops....but it's work between
Any two phones perfect ..
So I want to solve one way audio please
Note: I connected my voip server with
Mikrotik server
Apps...xlite..csipsimple
Sorry for annoying
Thanks

Reaction score
That is a tricky one. The one way speech path is because both the VM and the Softphone are running on the laptop. They are both trying to use the same ports on the laptop.

I would say your test is successful since 2 phones can talk without a problem. The Virtual machine is functioning as a phone system on the network.

Probably from here the only thing you can do is break the whole system. Since it is not a production environment it is worth doing.

Is your VM virtual box?

There are a couple of options for setting up the network adapter in Virtual Box. Try the other options and see what happens. I think the only ones that will leave the network usable are NAT and Bridge. I would think Bridge would have the best chance of functioning correctly.

ahmedxx2014

Reaction score
That is a tricky one. The one way speech path is because both the VM and the Softphone are running on the laptop. They are both trying to use the same ports on the laptop.

I would say your test is successful since 2 phones can talk without a problem. The Virtual machine is functioning as a phone system on the network.

Probably from here the only thing you can do is break the whole system. Since it is not a production environment it is worth doing.

Is your VM virtual box?