QUESTION Elastix...need help please

ahmedxx2014

New Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2018
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Hello everyone ...I am studying engineering...and I made voip server
By using elastix server on my laptop
vm...I made it internal...only internal
Devices will communicate...the problem is that one way audio between my laptop and to any other phones or laptops....but it's work between
Any two phones perfect ..
So I want to solve one way audio please
Note: I connected my voip server with
Mikrotik server
Apps...xlite..csipsimple
Sorry for annoying
Thanks
 
Joined
Sep 23, 2017
Messages
40
Reaction score
7
Location
Ohio
That is a tricky one. The one way speech path is because both the VM and the Softphone are running on the laptop. They are both trying to use the same ports on the laptop.

I would say your test is successful since 2 phones can talk without a problem. The Virtual machine is functioning as a phone system on the network.

Probably from here the only thing you can do is break the whole system. Since it is not a production environment it is worth doing.

Is your VM virtual box?

There are a couple of options for setting up the network adapter in Virtual Box. Try the other options and see what happens. I think the only ones that will leave the network usable are NAT and Bridge. I would think Bridge would have the best chance of functioning correctly.
 
  • Like
Reactions: ahmedxx2014

ahmedxx2014

New Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2018
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
That is a tricky one. The one way speech path is because both the VM and the Softphone are running on the laptop. They are both trying to use the same ports on the laptop.

I would say your test is successful since 2 phones can talk without a problem. The Virtual machine is functioning as a phone system on the network.

Probably from here the only thing you can do is break the whole system. Since it is not a production environment it is worth doing.

Is your VM virtual box?

There are a couple of options for setting up the network adapter in Virtual Box. Try the other options and see what happens. I think the only ones that will leave the network usable are NAT and Bridge. I would think Bridge would have the best chance of functioning correctly.
At first thanks for your reply...
But I installed the sever at oracle vm..and I enabled bridge connection...
The main problem that it doesn't work between any two pc not only mine...and between any phones and pcs..
But the between any two phones work perfectly...
I heared about port forwarding DMZ..
And firewall..as a solutions..
But if the problem in router...phones wouldn't work ..right ? So ..I said pcs firewall...and disabled it... problem still
 

TirsoJRP

Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2015
Messages
85
Reaction score
30
Use bridge mode networking and forget about the firewall on the PC. If the hypervisor is configured the network traffic generated from the vm is not affected by the host OS.
 
  • Like
Reactions: ahmedxx2014

ahmedxx2014

New Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2018
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Use bridge mode networking and forget about the firewall on the PC. If the hypervisor is configured the network traffic generated from the vm is not affected by the host OS.
Thanks my friend...it worked,but I want another help...IP phone how to connect it in network...via cable and switch as any pc or needs other requirements ? ...also analogue telephone adapter "which converts analogue telephone to IP phone " .

Sorry I am new in voip ...
 

Members online

PIAF 5 - Powered by 3CX

Forum statistics

Threads
22,382
Messages
137,482
Members
14,581
Latest member
alma prado