ConfigEdit Bug Fix

wardmundy

Nerd Uno
Joined
Oct 12, 2007
Messages
19,206
Reaction score
5,228
Fixed in 1.1...

When using ConfigEdit, pressing Re-read Configs gives a 'reset failed' error. To fix it, log in to your server as root and edit phpconfig_init.php:

Code:
nano -w /var/www/html/maint/configedit/phpconfig_init.php
Scroll down to line 44 and replace:

Code:
$reset_cmd = "/bin/asterisk.reload";
with the following:

Code:
$reset_cmd = "asterisk -rx reload";
Save your change: Ctrl-X, Y, then press Enter.

Now edit cls_phpconfig.php:

Code:
nano -w /var/www/html/maint/configedit/cls_phpconfig.php
Scroll down to line 29 and make it look like this:

Code:
var $_OC_reset_cmd = "asterisk -rx reload";
Save your change: Ctrl-X, Y, then press Enter.
 

Titanous

New Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2007
Messages
164
Reaction score
0
Or, in two commands:
Code:
sed -i 's|/bin/asterisk\.reload|asterisk -rx reload|' /var/www/html/maint/configedit/phpconfig_init.php
sed -i 's|/bin/asterisk\.reload|asterisk -rx reload|' /var/www/html/maint/configedit/cls_phpconfig.php
 

jroper

Guru
Joined
Oct 20, 2007
Messages
3,832
Reaction score
71
Hi

Thanks for that

We'll drop those two commands in a bugfix script when we have a worthwhile number of bugs to fix.

Yours

Joe
 

Titanous

New Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2007
Messages
164
Reaction score
0
You're welcome. I'm actually not very good at sed, but that was a easy one so I couldn't resist.
 

kcallis

Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2007
Messages
180
Reaction score
8
Or if we want to switch it up a little...

perl -pi.orig -e 's/\/bin/asterisk\.reload/asterisk -rx reload/' /var/www/html/maint/configedit/phpconfig_init.php
perl -pi.orig -e 's/\/bin/asterisk\.reload/asterisk -rx reload/' /var/www/html/maint/configedit/cls_phpconfig.php

Ok, I just noticed that and couldn't resist either... :)
 

2source

New Member
Joined
Nov 17, 2007
Messages
79
Reaction score
0
Thanks for that, I was going to post about it, but I thought it was something I had caused.......

Works like a charm......


Karl
 

markiper

Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2007
Messages
198
Reaction score
5
Hello Uncle Ward,
I installed version 1.1 last night, and this bug still persist. Was the ISO change from last might to this morning?
 

darmock

PIAF Developer
Joined
Oct 18, 2007
Messages
2,892
Reaction score
98
Hello Uncle Ward,
I installed version 1.1 last night, and this bug still persist. Was the ISO change from last might to this morning?
There was an incremental upgrade to the pbx_load file with a number of changes. Nothing was changed related to this. I will investigate and let you know. Simply run the sed commands at the top of the screen in the interim and all will be well.

Tom
 

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
25,825
Messages
167,850
Members
19,250
Latest member
mark-curtis
Get 3CX - Absolutely Free!

Link up your team and customers Phone System Live Chat Video Conferencing

Hosted or Self-managed. Up to 10 users free forever. No credit card. Try risk free.

3CX
A 3CX Account with that email already exists. You will be redirected to the Customer Portal to sign in or reset your password if you've forgotten it.
Top