TUTORIAL CNAM Lookup for Outbound Calls

Trimline2

Guru
Joined
May 23, 2013
Messages
525
Reaction score
95
Location
Orlando, FL
Not to bump this, but for future reference this code works fine with my Snom 870. Only downside is that it shows up after the far end answers. And sendrpid needs to be set to PAI - bug in Snom's FW I think.
Same setting for the SNOM 821's. After dialing a number, I see "Session in Progress" along with the dialed number. After the party answers, the CID look-up is then displayed correctly. Works great!
 
  • Like
Reactions: wardmundy

Rrrr

Tink
Joined
May 28, 2009
Messages
332
Reaction score
25
I have a new question regarding this:

So I use [macro-dialout-trunk-predial-hook] to manipulate outbound callerid, especially when forwarding incoming calls.
Now I have also outbound calls over an intra-company trunk that I do not want to be manipulated.
I have set intra-company route type in the outbound route, but how do I test for it?

I have tried to test for "OUTKEEPCID" but its empty.
With which variable can I test this setting?
thx
 

Rrrr

Tink
Joined
May 28, 2009
Messages
332
Reaction score
25
Found it... by looking at it carefully, I stumbled upon the variable that designates this precisely: INTRACOMPANYROUTE=YES
 

markieb

Active Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2009
Messages
136
Reaction score
30
Location
Manchester, United Kingdom
So I'm currently on a IPBX 13-12.3 and have decided to take the plunge and rebuild my server manually to upgrade to the new Incredible PBX 16-15 for CentOS 7.

It feels like a decade ago that I originally got this [http://incrediblepbx.com/install-dialout-cnam.sh] working and rely heavily on it for recording my CID-Superfecta lookups on outbound calls to be recorded in the outgoing CDR.
It's amazing that there's still no standard lookups on outgoing calls :(
I'm still at the Install, fiddle break, wipe, reinstall a million times stage....but just can't seem to get this working on the new 16-15 Install.
It only inserts my own outgoing CID instead of the called CID as it does on my old server.

Doesn't help that I know nothing about the programming side of things.

Is there any chance of getting this updated to work on the new 16-15? I know it's years old but I really rely on it heavily, and this is make or break for me with upgrading to 16-15.
Thanks in advance :)
 

wardmundy

Nerd Uno
Joined
Oct 12, 2007
Messages
15,240
Reaction score
2,667
So I'm currently on a IPBX 13-12.3 and have decided to take the plunge and rebuild my server manually to upgrade to the new Incredible PBX 16-15 for CentOS 7.

It feels like a decade ago that I originally got this [http://incrediblepbx.com/install-dialout-cnam.sh] working and rely heavily on it for recording my CID-Superfecta lookups on outbound calls to be recorded in the outgoing CDR.
It's amazing that there's still no standard lookups on outgoing calls :(
I'm still at the Install, fiddle break, wipe, reinstall a million times stage....but just can't seem to get this working on the new 16-15 Install.
It only inserts my own outgoing CID instead of the called CID as it does on my old server.

Doesn't help that I know nothing about the programming side of things.

Is there any chance of getting this updated to work on the new 16-15? I know it's years old but I really rely on it heavily, and this is make or break for me with upgrading to 16-15.
Thanks in advance :)
Working on it now. Should have you something later today.
 
  • Wow
Reactions: markieb

wardmundy

Nerd Uno
Joined
Oct 12, 2007
Messages
15,240
Reaction score
2,667
@markieb: So here's the new procedure.

1. Open the GUI in a browser and go to Admin -> CID Superfecta. There should be one Default setup but it'll show as disabled. For some quirky reason, you can't make enabling it stick so click on the third (COPY) option under Actions to create a second setup. Then go down to that one and click the first button (Enable) under Actions. Make future setup changes to CallerID Superfecta by clicking on that setup.

2. Next, log into your server as root and issue the following commands:
Code:
cd /root
wget http://incrediblepbx.com/dialout-cnam.tar.gz
tar zxvf dialout-cnam.tar.gz
rm -f dialout-cnam.tar.gz
3. Run the script; /root/install-dialout-cnam.sh. Choose the new CID Superfecta setup (probably will be a negative number which is fine). No idea why.

4. Once the script completes, make a call from extension 701 to an outside number. The new CNAM info should be shown in the ACCOUNT column of your CDR listing.
 
Last edited:

jerrm

Guru
Joined
Sep 23, 2015
Messages
533
Reaction score
223
For anyone that cares this works with Grandstream GXP series Wave - so probably all current models. In session display and call history both show the cnam and number.

Not really a surprise, but I hadn't seen any other Grandstream references in the thread.
 

mainenotarynet

Not really a Guru - Just a long time user
Joined
May 29, 2010
Messages
608
Reaction score
78
Location
Bangor, ME USA
I'm running 13, but I pay for OpenCNam - can this be modified or just use it through Superfecta as OpenCnam is in that list?
 

Members online

PIAF 5 - Powered by 3CX

Forum statistics

Threads
22,450
Messages
138,039
Members
14,613
Latest member
roshan2019