TIPS Calls fail when x-lite used in ring group

UCnerd

Reaction score
Hello All,

I am a hobbyist with incredible pbx now for a few years. I have decided to use it in my home business in which it's operated without any real issues. However a week ago I found a customer complained they called and got nothing after receiving a short ring back and what would appear to have been an answered call.

Long story short, I've reinstalled the system and run into the same issue at some point. I found that when a x-lite extension was programmed in a ring group which contains all phones the system fails to receive a call (ringing all other available stations) when x-lite is offline. Rather than ringing all other extensions the call simply fails and nothing rings on my end and the user calling in gets dead. A debug using verbose 3 and debug level 3 seems to disconnect me from asterisk and I get the linux prompt part way through the debug, so my debug gets as far as appearing to have a problem with the extensions in the ring group using ringall before the debug closes. I made a call while logged into asterisk -r without any debugs and found the test call causes asterisk to cleanly close as well so I know it's not any sort of window overun.

Is there a way to prevent this behavior? If I remove x-lites extension from the ring group things work fine. If it's programmed and x-lite is offline things don't connect and seemingly disrupts asterisk, closing the asterisk login, and failing to disconnect the calling party who will receive dead air forever.

My programming

- Inbound default route
- Send call to ring group 600

Ring Group 600 (Fails on incoming calls when x-lite offline) - Removing x-lite from RG resolves issue
- ext 700
- ext 701 (x-lite)
- 1NXXNXXXXXX

Send Calls to VM if unanswered.

chris_c_

Reaction score
You maybe found a bug which causes asterisk to crash.