QUESTION anybody has issue with circlenet trunk on incrediblepbx

Discussion in 'PBX in a Flash 3' started by windpoint, Nov 30, 2018.

  1. windpoint

    windpoint New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the trunk run for couple of month until nov 17. I did not make any changes on my side.

    pbx is installed on hiformance, so there should be no NAT issues.

    I only use circlenet for outbound calls. Phone will ring and connected, but no audio from either side.
    I do have another trunk with nonoh, which still works well.

    I can make calls with circlenet sip account from pc client.

    I whitelisted the circlenet's IP.
    I turned off iptables.
    Still no luck.​

    I emailed Sam from Circlenet, he said no major changes on his side. Any of you guys experienced something similar?

    Any help is appreciated.


    =================== sip setting ==========================

     
  2. Eliad

    Eliad Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2017
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    15
    it works for me. they did change their ip, make sure you have the latest.
     
  3. windpoint

    windpoint New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am using sip.circlenet.biz. Should have had no issue when they change IP. Could you share your trunk setting? Thank you.
     
  4. Eliad

    Eliad Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2017
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    15
    you should also whitelist direct.circlenet.biz, as you can see bellow both servers are used

    Here is the Direct configuration i use
    make sure for the username and secret you are using the trunk info from the dashboard not the login into the main account.

    username=xxxxxxxxx
    type=friend
    trustrpid=yes
    sendrpid=yes
    secret=xxxxxxxxx
    qualify=yes
    nat=yes
    insecure=port,invite
    host=direct.circlenet.biz
    fromuser=xxxxxxxx
    context=from-trunk
    disallow=all
    allow=ulaw



    Registration String: username:[email protected]:5060
     
  5. Ramsey F

    Ramsey F New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    5
    Could someone please make some suggestions for CircleNet? I can call out but I can never call in. I've tried several times before and have never succeeded.

    I'm using a RaspPi 3. Following the updated Incredible PBX 13.10 instructions by Ward.

    I'm using the configuration above by Eliad. I have whitelisted direct.circlenet.biz which works for outgoing. I modified the Skytel inbound route to use my DID.

    What else should I tweak or examine?

    Thank you.
     
    #5 Ramsey F, Mar 15, 2019 at 3:31 PM
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2019 at 4:02 PM
  6. Eliad

    Eliad Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2017
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    15
    I have been using them with no problems for about 6 months. On the other hand you should know they are closing up the shop during this calendar year if I recall correctly. A month or so ago I got a message from them in this regard. They say they will continue service for current users until the balance is all exhausted.
     
    Ramsey F likes this.
  7. Ramsey F

    Ramsey F New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    5
    I had been using them on Wazo but a couple of days ago, registration failed. Two different servers. I have successfully connected directly with an ATA.

    Emails have gone unanswered.
     
  8. tbrummell

    tbrummell Guru

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    39
    Sam was having issues with a logging server of some sort, but has fixed it for now. You can always watch the Voip forum on DSL Reports for updates.
     
    Ramsey F likes this.