SUGGESTIONS Wireless Phone Options

Brian Simmons

Reaction score
I am looking for some wireless phone options for my PIAF set up. These would be used in a home setting, so just keep that in mind (ie they don't have to survive 5 burly guys in a factory). I'm looking for something that is going to be easy to use so everyone in the family will intuitively know how to use it. I would also like it to have auto-answer intercom functionality since we use this feature pretty often with our other endpoints.

I've thought about the Snom M9, Grandstream DP715, and the Yealink W52P, but I have no first hand knowledge of any of these options.

I'd love to hear the pros and cons of these sets or any other suggestions as well. Thanks everyone!

PS - I searched but didn't find any similar threads on this topic since at least before the big crash. Therefore the threads that do exist seem to be several years out of date. So I thought I would start another thread since there surely are some more options available today.

Reaction score
I have the WP52. It works very well. I noticed the latest version of FreePBX Endpoint Manager supports it.

wardmundy

Nerd Uno
Reaction score
Still don't think you can beat an OBi100 with one of the state-of-the art Panasonic DECT cordless phone sets that even include automatic linking to two cellphones. For about $120 - $160 (including OBi), you've got 3, 4, or 5 near perfect cordless phones for your house. Or you can go the two-line route and add another OBi for two separate lines connected to your PIAF server.... but you lose the link-to-cell functionality.

Jake

Reaction score
I've loved my Panasonic KX-TGP550. It is SIP based with wireless DECT handsets. It's not the cheapest but has more features (if you need them) then just an Obi with a cordless phone.

KX-TGP550T04.jpg

rjaiswal

Reaction score