1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

TeleYapper 4.0 Is Ready

Discussion in 'Add-On Install Instructions' started by wardmundy, Mar 18, 2008.

  1. wardmundy

    wardmundy
    Expand Collapse
    Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    11,634
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    In keeping with the PBX in a Flash promise, here is the seventh in the Nerd Vittles script collection. In under a minute, it installs our new Telephone Message Broadcasting System (aka Phone Blaster) on PBX in a Flash systems. Once installed, READ THE DOCUMENTATION!

    To install, log into your PBX in a Flash server as root and issue the following commands:
    Code:
    [COLOR=black]
    cd /root
    wget http://bestof.nerdvittles.com/applications/teleyapper4/teleyapper.pbx
    chmod +x teleyapper.pbx
    ./teleyapper.pbx
    amportal restart
    [/COLOR]
    For complete documentation and customization tips, read today's Nerd Vittles article and then visit the Best of Nerd Vittles site. Your feedback is appreciated!!
     
  2. foneman

    foneman
    Expand Collapse
    Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    1
    OH BOY!
    I am excited to try it out this afternoon!
    I will post findings.
     
  3. The Deacon

    The Deacon
    Expand Collapse
    Guru

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ward,

    WONDERFUL as always! Installed and worked without a hitch!
     
  4. foneman

    foneman
    Expand Collapse
    Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    1
    Installed

    I have it installed...going to test. No hitches so far! LOVIN IT!
     
  5. cosmicwombat

    cosmicwombat
    Expand Collapse
    Guru

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ward, this is very nice...

    How do I purchase a license for a small public school? I am trying to set up one of our smaller schools on PBX in a Flash. My plan is to donate the Schmooze appliance I got at OTTS and get a small budget for Aastra phones.

    The other thing I hope to accomplish is use the Aastra school attendance XML bit live on our system. They are helping with this.
     
  6. wardmundy

    wardmundy
    Expand Collapse
    Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    11,634
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    School's are free! Have at it.
     
  7. phoggberg

    phoggberg
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I downloaded pbxinaf and teleyapper and installed them on a 386 class machine ment to be a calling tree for a volunteer emergency services organization. Right now I am trying to do this as a low cost operation until I know it works. Obtained a free DID inbound trunk from teledigits, and tried out the system to see if it would answer. This was set I believe as a direct dial in to extension 674. I watched the call come in and the log says no answer, so it gets to the pbx, but the TeleYapper doesn't pick up. Also I am unsure how to install Alisons 8K (is that right) voice -- again I am using the free version until I know this thing works. My plan is then to add an FXO and outbound dial from my home. I would appreciate some guideance into where in the documentation to look on fixing this, or any help that might get me past this road block, as I am stumped.
    I am an asterisk/PBXinaf/TeleYapper Newbie... I think I have read all the documentation/FAQ's and searched this forum for links. If I missed something please excuse the post, and please reference me.
     
  8. phoggberg

    phoggberg
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    On another Note, I would like to set up several different organizations on the same box, each with their own extension, password. (Same DID though). I am willing to modify the code am am pretty proficient with SQL and MySQL. Is this possible, and where should I start to look at this, to see if I can make the necessary changes. I would think that merely adding the extension to a column in the database, and a slight modification to the SQL in the where clause, would easily accomplish this.

    I will of course share this code with the developers for possible inclusion to future releases. Thanks in Advance
     
  9. dghundt

    dghundt
    Expand Collapse
    Guru

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    2
    To access our system from the outside, we use DISA. Then you can dial 674 as if you were on the lan. See instructions on nerdvittles for setting up disa.
     
  10. phoggberg

    phoggberg
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Setting up the DISA

    Ok, I did that per instructions I found, I used FreePBX to set the following parameters:

    DISA name: standard
    PIN: <some long pin>
    Response Timeout: 7
    Digit Timeout: 6
    Require Confirmation: Unchecked
    Caller ID: Blank
    Context: from-internal

    I dial the DID number, and see on the Admin Page Toatl Active calls go from 0 to 1, and Total active channels go to one, but I get an intercept saying "The number you have dialed is not in service, please check the number and dial again." and the call log shows the call coming in with the status of Answered.

    It is obvious I missed something, any hints as to what?

    Thanks again in advance
     
  11. geoff400

    geoff400
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am using this to inform our junior rugby team parents about training and fixtures. Cepstral and Millie's voice (UK). It absolutely rocks Ward, thanks very much.
    My wish list would include web update of databases and time scheduling so I can set it all up once a week and forget about it.
     
  12. wardmundy

    wardmundy
    Expand Collapse
    Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    11,634
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    Your first wish already has been answered. See this link. We'll get to time scheduling one of these days soon.
     
    #12 wardmundy, Apr 8, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 6, 2016
  13. wardmundy

    wardmundy
    Expand Collapse
    Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    11,634
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    Using PSTN Lines in the U.S.

    From dghundt on Nerd Vittles comes this great tip:
     
  14. Bart

    Bart
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    3
    Does anyone have the prompts for TeleYapper in a word doc? Could you send it to me? I must be going Deaf because I cannot understand what these prompts are saying.

    I'd like to get these re-record with a real human voice :(

    Bart
     
  15. kwest

    kwest
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    SOLVED Message plays before answer

     
  16. Phone_User

    Phone_User
    Expand Collapse
    Guru

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    how does teleyapper work

    Ward, dow does teleyapper work, or put another way... If you put a message in the table does teleyapper create the file or does it say it when the phone is conected.

    When using the reminders I see that a file is created and then a wav played, but to me it looks like if you have message in the db then it creates it on the fly.

    If using multiple lines I would think I would need multiple licences. Am I on the right page with my thinking?

    Or is there a way to have teleyapper create the wav file from the text in the db.

    Thanks

    Rob
     
  17. kwest

    kwest
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Read both links below, they should help...

    For complete documentation and customization tips, read today's Nerd Vittles article and then visit the Best of Nerd Vittles site.
     
  18. kwest

    kwest
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Viewing Call Results


    Has anyone written a web inteface to view call results rather than going into the SQL database to view? I am using the add on phone book and it is great! easy to use, would be nice if it had a selection to view last call results.
     
  19. lthown

    lthown
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm having the problem of teleyapper playing the message after 2 rings. I'm using a POTS line with a digium FXO card. I'm using a recorded message, not a text to speech thing. I've looked at http://pbxinaflash.com/community/threads/pick-up-detection.3545/#post-21172 and http://pbxinaflash.com/community/threads/voicemail-detection-not-answering-machine.3599/?t=3599 neither had answers that worked for me. Here's the stuff from my extensions_custom.conf file:

    Code:
    [broadcast]
    exten => s,1,Answer
    exten => s,2,Wait(3)
    exten => s,3,Playback(custom/nv-yapintro)
    exten => s,4,Wait(2)
    exten => s,5,GotoIf($["foo${MSG}" = "foo"]?s,6:s,8)
    exten => s,6,BackgroundDetect(custom/broadcast|4250|50|3000)
    ;exten => s,6,Playback(custom/broadcast)
    exten => s,7,Goto(talk,1)
    exten => s,8,Swift("${MSG}")
    exten => s,9,Goto(talk,1)
    exten => t,1,Goto(talk,1)
    exten => i,1,Goto(talk,1)
    exten => o,1,Goto(talk,1)
    exten => h,1,NoOp(Callee hung up call before menu. Dialed: ${DIAL}  ID: ${ID}.)
    exten => h,2,Set(STATUS='EarlyHangup'|g)
    exten => h,3,DeadAGI(teleyapper2.php|${ID}|${STATUS}|${DIAL})
    exten => h,4,Hangup
    exten => talk,1,Goto(broadcast2,s,1)
    
    [broadcast2]
    exten => s,1,Set(STATUS='Answered'|g)
    exten => s,2,Set(TIMEOUT(digit)=6)
    exten => s,3,Set(TIMEOUT(response)=7)
    exten => s,4,Background(custom/nv-yapmsgopts)
    exten => s,5,WaitExten()
    exten => t,1,NoOp(Callee's Answering Machine probably answered. Dialed: ${DIAL}  ID: ${ID}.)
    exten => t,2,Set(STATUS='AnsMachine'|g)
    exten => t,3,Background(restarting)
    exten => t,4,Wait(1)
    exten => t,5,GotoIf($["foo${MSG}" = "foo"]?t,6:t,8)
    exten => t,6,Playback(custom/broadcast)  ; playing again for ans machine
    exten => t,7,Goto(t,9)
    exten => t,8,Swift("${MSG}")
    exten => t,9,Background(goodbye)
    exten => t,10,Hangup
    exten => h,1,DeadAGI(teleyapper2.php|${ID}|${STATUS}|${DIAL})
    exten => h,2,Hangup
    exten => i,1,Goto(2,1)
    exten => o,1,Goto(2,1)
    exten => 1,1,Set(STATUS='OK'|g)
    exten => 1,2,Background(goodbye)
    exten => 1,3,NoOp(Callee Acknowledged Call. Dialed: ${DIAL}  ID: ${ID}.)
    exten => 1,4,Hangup
    exten => 2,1,Set(STATUS='ReplayedMsg'|g)
    exten => 2,2,Goto(t,3)
    exten => 3,1,Set(STATUS='Zap'|g)
    exten => 3,2,Background(num-was-successfully)
    exten => 3,3,Background(removed)
    exten => 3,4,Background(goodbye)
    exten => 3,5,NoOp(Callee Requested to have number removed. Dialed: ${DIAL}  ID: ${ID}.)
    exten => 3,6,Hangup
    
     
    #19 lthown, Mar 16, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 6, 2016
  20. dghundt

    dghundt
    Expand Collapse
    Guru

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    2
    post your cli output during a call.
     

Share This Page