TIPS Need Billing Platform Solution (Open source/Paid)

Ashay Choudhary

Reaction score
Greetings Everyone,
I am a newbie in VoIP technology. And I have successfully created my free PBX server on a shared vps with the help of one of the Nerd Vittels post (thank you so much).
I intend to become a VoIP reseller and for that I need a handsome billing platform where I can manage all the billing and customer related issues. I googled alot, found two of the leading billing platform providers named a2billing and astpp. while a2billing is AGPL licensed and very costly for me to afford for installation. The second one is ASTPP which is open-source but has no stable platform for DIY and also their support is poor. I've mailed them to render their services like a 4-5 days back and they haven't got back to me (till this post).
Now what I want is that if you can please recommend me any good stable and cheap VoIP billing solution or if you could please help me out in solving this billing issue, I'll be really thankful to you guys here.
Also please let me know about your consultation charges if you work out by yourself on the same. :).
you can contact me here on messages or reply to this thread.

Thanks and regards
Ashay Choudhary

krzykat

Telecom Strategist
Reaction score
I've used A2B in the past and it is open source and free to do. I haven't dealt with it in a few years, but their forum offered decent support and there are several write-ups about how to install it yourself if you google around. I think someone even created a script for it working with PIAF, although I'm sure the script probably needs updated. If you're handy, I would think you could figure it out and that might be the way to go.