1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Configuring Vitelity SIP Trunk

Discussion in 'Help' started by jackrandle, Jan 27, 2011.

  1. jackrandle

    jackrandle
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm the proud owner of a new vitelity trunk and did.

    I've read 1.7.5.5 guide, pbiaf without tears, step by step html.
    I still can't get it.

    I used their (vitelity) pbxiaf install wizard and got configure scripts to be added to sip.conf and to extensions.conf.

    I understand not to edit directly but to add to each appropriate custom.conf

    I've reloaded, restarted, and still no vitelity trunk.

    Can someone point me in the right direction?

    Once the trunk appears, can I then use the GUI to point incoming calls to my default ring group(777) defined by the GTALK?
     
  2. briankelly63

    briankelly63
    Expand Collapse
    Guru

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,111
    Likes Received:
    208
  3. jeffmac

    jeffmac
    Expand Collapse
    Guru

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    2
    as briankelly63 has suggested, there are previous threads in the forum about configuring vitelity trunks. and when you get there you'll be referred back to the vitelity site with a suggestion that you use the "Trixbox" instructions (which is another distribution that uses FreePBX like PIAF does).

    As to your last question, you'll want to go the "inbound routes", add a route with your vitelity number as the DID, and leave the caller id blank, the down towards the bottom you can select a destination of "ring group" and select your pre-defined "777" ring group.

    save/apply/confirm and you should be working.

    Jeff
     
  4. jackrandle

    jackrandle
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    This community rocks!

    Thanks for clearing up the confusion.
    It's easy to make a wrong turn on the vitelity site.

    Thanks everyone!! I'm on the air!
     
  5. wardmundy

    wardmundy
    Expand Collapse
    Nerd Uno

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    11,693
    Likes Received:
    1,604
    Incidentally, the inbound and outbound Vitelity trunks come preconfigured with Incredible PBX. All you have to do is insert your username and password credentials.
     

Share This Page