TIPS Voicemail to Email on Raspberry Pi

jeff20737

Reaction score
I'm new to Incredible PBX, and the Pi. So far I have made great progress on my initial setup thanks to Nerdvittles and this forum. Thanks, guys.

I'm having trouble getting voicemail messages to be emailed. This has to be a common issue, because it is posted in the 'Read this thread BEFORE posting here..." thread. However, the link there goes to a 'no such file' message so I assume it was lost. I have also googled the site and have not found a solution, so here goes.

I've got Exim setup to use my Gmail account and can successfully send myself an email from the command line. I also have my email address in my extension. I leave myself a voicemail (who are we kidding, who else would call me?), and then...nothing. The voicemail stays in the box, no email get sent. This is what I see in the maillog (includes my successful test email):

Capture2 - Copy.JPG
Status, if helpful:

status.JPG

Any ideas? Appreciate your help!

PBX@Home

Reaction score
Configuring Exim to use Gmail as SMTP Relay (ignore hyphens below):
  1. Run /root/email-setup:
  2. Choose second option: Mail Sent by SmartHost
  3. System Mail Name: localhost
  4. Listen on: 127.0.0.1
  5. Other Domains: leave blank
  6. Other Machines: leave blank
  7. IP of Outgoing SmartHost: smtp.gmail.com::587 (you must use two colons!)
  8. Hide Local Mail Name: No
  9. Dial on Demand: No
  10. Delivery Method: mbox
  11. Split Config: No
  12. Add Your Gmail Credentials to passwd.client: nano -w /etc/exim4/passwd.client
  13. Entry should look like this: *.google.com:[email protected]:yourpassword
  14. Update Exim by running this command: update-exim4.conf
  15. Restart your mail gateway: service sendmail restart

AND