SUGGESTIONS Real Estate call capture solution for Asterisk

sidcam

Reaction score
Newbie here.

I own a small (currently under 5 people) U.S.-based residential real estate brokerage.

A long-time part of our business has been a 1-800 number call capture system which is being discontinued as of June. Was wondering if there was an Asterisk add-on solution that can replace this (free or paid)?

The workflow of the call capture system is this:

A home's ads and lawn signs have a 1-800 number that offers prospects the ability to call a 24/7 recorded hotline where they can dial a unique-to-the-home three digit extension to find out it's current pricing and availability (as well as be connected to a human).

After playing the home's recorded message there are options to play the recording again, be connected to a human, etc but most people simply hang up.

Once the call has been disconnected the system immediately sends an email and text message to an agent letting them know the prospect's phone number and the time they called, extension they called on along with details of the extension's home- address, price, MLS number, etc.

The agent then places a return call to see if the prospect got all of their questions answered about the home.

The system has a web-based backend where extensions are managed as well as an area where you set up times for call forwarding, who gets follow up emails/texts, etc.

The system also mirrors the extensions to five different numbers for the purpose of tracking callers to advertising (i.e. extension 125 will also play on 225, 325, 425 and 525 so I know callers to 125 came from a lawn sign, 225 came from Craigslist, etc).

Thanks in advance for any feedback on possible solutions to replace this.

atsak

Guru
Reaction score
Ya, you could do this with Asterisk (PIAF or vanilla) but there'd be custom involved in the entire solution . .​