TUTORIAL New Website: PIAF for Newbies

MrBostn

Guru
Reaction score
as we say in Boston-wicked pissa.

Thanks for the work. It helped me today setup an iax trunk to a remote server.

mharry

Reaction score
Thank you very much.
I am completely new to the Asterisk world. I just downloaded PiaF and it installed as advertised.

I am now using your guide to get it in and set it up, it is extremely helpful.

Darrin

Reaction score
Good Job! Your Newbie site is very helpful.
I've got PIAF built and working internally with 7 Linksys SPA942 phones.
We just recieved our Openvox 400p (2fxs/2fxo). Again your instructions for installation were perfect to install and test the Openvox.
Now I'm stuck at enabling an FXS port?
I created a ZAP extension for channel 3 but can't seem to get any dialtone.
Any suggestions?

blanchae

Guru
Reaction score
Good Job! Your Newbie site is very helpful.
I've got PIAF built and working internally with 7 Linksys SPA942 phones.
We just recieved our Openvox 400p (2fxs/2fxo). Again your instructions for installation were perfect to install and test the Openvox.
Now I'm stuck at enabling an FXS port?
I created a ZAP extension for channel 3 but can't seem to get any dialtone.
Any suggestions?

Questions like this are better posted as a new topic to the other forum catefories like Help or Installation. Otherwise they get buried here and not looked at for a couple of months...

wardmundy

Nerd Uno
Reaction score
Hadn't seen the Ringdale Guide. That's a great find!

:party::party::party:

blanchae

Guru
Reaction score
Came across another great resource, this time for Webmin. It's called Debian How to Start to Finish using Webmin. It's a 614 page pdf, the first 65 pages don't apply to PiaF as it's about setting up Debian. Starting at page 66, there is a ton of information on using Webmin - the stuff that we've been trying to figure out using the command line.