SUGGESTIONS incredible pbx and phone power

Thomas Lageotakes

Reaction score
I am new to pbx world and I am trying to get phone power to work with incredible pbx on my raspberry pi2. I have the following entered into the users.conf

Code:
host=208.64.8.13
username=6305551234
secret=alongpassword
trunkname=phonepower ; GUI metadata
context=DID_phonepower
hasexten=no
hasiax=no
hassip=yes
registeriax=no
registersip=yes
trunkstyle=voip
fromdomain=sip.phonepower.com
fromuser=6305551234
authuser=6305551234
insecure=port,invite
Type=peer
Dtmfmode=inband
Qualify=yes
Bindport=5060
maxexpiry=3600
minexpiry=30
disallow=all
allow=ulaw,g729

I have the following questions
1. What else do I need since it wont register?
2. I notice the other sample files/providers on incredible pbx have a file called credentials_provider.conf. But if i create a voip-sip trunk, it does not create a credentials file. Looks like it places everything in the users.conf file. Am I supposed to just use the users.conf file?
3. Why does the system keep putting "GUI metadata" next to the provider name. For example see trunk name above. I keep removing it but it keeps reappearing.
4. Doing some research I came across a registration string. What file do I add that information to? Something like register=6305551234:[email protected]/6305551234

I used the following websites to gather information
http://www.phonepower.com/wiki/FreePBX_Configuration
http://www.phonepower.com/wiki/Configuring_Asterisk_To_Use_SIP_Credentials

Thanks in advance

Last edited by a moderator:

MGD4me

Guru
Reaction score
Thomas,

You probably want to review the set up instructions provided on PhonePower's web site a little more closely. It's very easy to gloss over a step or two when something is new or unfamiliar to us. In particular, notice this statement at the top of their FreePBX Configuration page:

Our SIP Trunking package offers IP Authentication instead of Registration