Day Night Mode Missing

LesD

Reaction score
I am trying to install the Aastra scripts and have received a warning that Day Night Mode is not configured.

Not only is it not configured but it is missing!

It is not on the Setup tab nor is it listed in Module Admin. I can't find anywhere to upload it from.

I am on FreePBX 2.9.0.7

mbrevda

Guru
Reaction score
Its been renamed to Call Flow to better reflect is general call-flow toggle ability, of which day/night mode is just one possible use case.

LesD

Reaction score
Its been renamed to Call Flow to better reflect is general call-flow toggle ability, of which day/night mode is just one possible use case.

Phew! Thank you. I thought I had damaged something. Thank you.

LesD

Reaction score
Which begs the question, is the aastra script daynight.php compatible with with the newly renamed Call Flow module?

To be perfectly honest - at this stage I do not care. To explain:

I am new to Asterisk. I was advised to get Aastra phones, preferably the 57i. Till now we have had a Panasonic switchboard but with our prospective move abroad, and the wish for a flexible 'international' switchboard we have ported our landline number to Sipgate and started to get familiar with Asterisk.

I have spent the last 2-3 weeks trying to get to grips with all of this. With the help of all the good people here I have learnt a lot.

So far the biggest 'bonus' has been AsteriDex but there are still a few basics that are missing and I was hoping that the installation of this 'standard' script would provide them. There are some very nice things there but what I need, and do not seem to have, is the basics that my Panasonic gave me.

My research indicates it can all be done - I just can't do it!

My basic outstanding shopping list: