TIPS Trunks wont reconnect till reboot

Reaction score
My first time posting here, I just took over for someone else and we have PIAF boxes at several sites on lots of different hardware with almost no internal documentation. It seems like a great system but I don't even know where to start with this problem so if this is not the right place I apologize.

The issue we are having is that occasionally our sip trunks will lose connection to one pbx or another and stay disconnected until the system is rebooted. I believe we are using the green flavor. As a complete and total beginner I have no idea where to start. Is there any way to determine what is happening? Or anyway to force the system to try to reconnect the trunk automatically if it disconnects? Assume that I don't know what I am doing and that I am doing everything wrong.

Reaction score
lqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqSYSTEM INFORMATION *VERIFIED*qqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqk
x Asterisk = ONLINE | Dahdi = ONLINE | MySQL = ONLINE x
x SSH = ONLINE | Apache = ONLINE | Iptables = ONLINE x
x Fail2ban = ONLINE | Internet = ONLINE | Ip6Tables = ONLINE x
x Disk Free = ADEQUATE| Mem Free = ADEQUATE| NTPD = ONLINE x
x SendMail = ONLINE | Samba = OFFLINE | Webmin = ONLINE x
x Ethernet0 = ONLINE | Ethernet1 = N/A | Wlan0 = N/A x
x x
x PIAF Installed Version = 2.0.6.4 under *HARDWARE* x
x FreePBX Version = 2.11.0.25 x
x 2.11 x
x Running Asterisk Version = 11.7.0 x
x Asterisk Source Version = 11.7.0 x
x Dahdi Source Version = 2.8.0.1 x
x Libpri Source Version = 1.4.14 x
x IP Address = 192.168.1.243 on eth0 x
x Operating System = CentOS release 6.4 (Final) <> x
x Kernel Version = 2.6.32-358.2.1.el6.i686 - 32 Bit x
mqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqj

Reaction score